You are here

People profiles

Jeff Chen

Jeff Chen

Department Chair and Professor

Office: PHY 261/367

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35361

Email: jeffchen@uwaterloo.ca

Robert Hill

Robert Hill

Associate Chair and Associate Professor

Office: PHY 248

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36844

Email: robhill@uwaterloo.ca

Brian McNamara

Brian McNamara

Professor, University Research Chair in Astrophysics, Director, GWPI

Office: PHY 253
Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38170
Email: mcnamara@uwaterloo.ca

Kostadinka Bizheva

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 247

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37517

Email: kbizheva@uwaterloo.ca

Anton Burkov

Anton Burkov

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 258

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36901

Email: aburkov@uwaterloo.ca

Melanie Campbell

Melanie Campbell

Professor

Office: PHY 353

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36273

Email: mcampbel@uwaterloo.ca 

Walter Duley

Walter Duley

Professor

Office: PHY 249

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 33108

Email: wwduley@uwaterloo.ca

Michel Fich

Michel Fich

Professor

Office: PHY 255

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32725

Email: fich@uwaterloo.ca

James Forrest

Professor

Office: PHY 360

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32161

Email: jforrest@uwaterloo.ca

Photograph of Michel Gingras

Michel Gingras

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Condensed Matter Physics & Statistical Mechanics

Office: PHY 364

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35697

Email: gingras@uwaterloo.ca

Michael Hudson

Michael Hudson

Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Science, Computing

Office: PHY 252

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32212

Email: mike.hudson@uwaterloo.ca

Bae-Yeun Ha

Bae-Yeun Ha

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 372

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37004

Email: byha@uwaterloo.ca

David Hawthorn

David Hawthorn

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 359

Lab: PHY 113, 114

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38589

Email: dhawthor@uwaterloo.ca

Stefan Idziak

Stefan Idziak

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 250

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35580

Email: idziak@uwaterloo.ca

Thomas Jennewein

Thomas Jennewein

Associate Professor

Office: RAC 2111

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37485

Email: tjennewe@iqc.ca

Website: https://services.iqc.uwaterloo.ca/people/profile/tjennewe/

Jan Kycia

Jan Kycia

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 373

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35177

Email: jkycia@uwaterloo.ca

Raymond Laflamme

Raymond Laflamme

Professor, Canada Research Chair in Quantum Computing, Executive Director of IQC

Office: RAC 1111

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32430

Email: laflamme@uwaterloo.ca

Yuri Leonenko

Yuri Leonenko

Assistant Professor

Office: PHY 370

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32160

Email: leonenko@uwaterloo.ca

Zoya Leonenko

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 354

Lab: PHY 335

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38273

Wing-Ki Liu

Wing-Ki Liu

Professor

Office: PHY 371

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36280

Email: wkliu@uwaterloo.ca

Qing-Bin Lu

Qing-Bin Lu

Professor

Office: PHY 376

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 33503

Email: qblu@uwaterloo.ca

Adrian Lupascu

Adrian Lupascu

Assistant Professor

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35468

Email: alupascu@uwaterloo.ca

Norbert Lütkenhaus

Norbert Lütkenhaus

Professor

Office: RAC 1119

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32870

Email: lutkenhaus.office@uwaterloo.ca

Robert Mann

Robert Mann

Professor

Office: PHY 377

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36285

Email: rbmann@uwaterloo.ca

James Martin

James Martin

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 357

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 33201

Email: jddmarti@uwaterloo.ca 

photograph of Roger Melko

Roger Melko

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 368

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38406

Email: rgmelko@uwaterloo.ca

Hartwig Peemoeller

Hartwig Peemoeller

Professor

Office: PHY 366
Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32633
Email: peemoell@uwaterloo.ca

Kevin Resch

Kevin Resch

Assistant Professor

Office: QNC 3127

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38205

Email: kresch@iqc.ca

Joseph Sanderson

Joseph Sanderson

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 361

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36109

Email: j3sander@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Femtosecond Laser Lab

Gunter Scholz

Gunter Scholz

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 358

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32213

Email: scholz@uwaterloo.ca

Donna Strickland

Donna Strickland

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 257, 264

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32724

Email: strickla@uwaterloo.ca

James Taylor

James Taylor

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 256

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38115

Email: taylor@uwaterloo.ca

Russell Thompson

Russell Thompson

Associate Professor

Office: PHY 355

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32219

Email: thompson@uwaterloo.ca

John Vanderkooy

John Vanderkooy

Professor

Lab: PHY 205

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32223

Email: jv@uwaterloo.ca

Profiles by type