You are here

Research chairs and awards

Canada Research Chairs

Mark FerroCanada Research Chair in Youth Mental Health

Jack P. Callaghan - Canada Research Chair in Spine Biomechanics and Injury Prevention

Clark Dickerson - Canada Research Chair in Shoulder Mechanics

Ken Stark - Canada Research Chair in Nutritional Lipidomics

Richard Staines - Canada Research Chair in Sensorimotor Control (2005-2015)

James W.E. Rush - Canada Research Chair in Integrative Vascular Biology (2003-2013)

Schlegel-UW Research Institute for Aging

Lora Giangregorio - Schlegel Research Chair in Mobility and Aging

George Heckman - Schlegel Research Chair in Geriatric Medicine

Richard L. Hughson - Schlegel Research Chair in Brain Health and Vascular Aging

Heather Keller - Schlegel Research Chair in Nutrition and Aging

Carrie McAiney - Schlegel Research Chair in Dementia

Applied Chairs in Public Health* 

David Hammond - Applied Public Health Chair, Evaluating Smoking and Healthy Weight Policies

Scott Leatherdale - Applied Public Health Chair, Chronic Disease Prevention and Youth

*A partnership between Canadian Institutes of Health Research – Public Health Agency of Canada

Other selected honours

Eric Roy - Fellow, Canadian Society for Psychomotor Learning and Sport Psychology

David Hammond - William E. Rawls Prize, Canadian Cancer Society; Canada's Premier Young Researcher, CIHR; Canadian Medical Association Journal’s Top Canadian Achievements in Health Research; Lise Manchester Award, Statistical Society of Canada

Roy Cameron - Honourary Life Membership Award Canadian Public Health Association (CPHA); Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellow

Lora Giangregorio - Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) New Investigator Award

John HirdesQueen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal, Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellow

Sherry DupuisAcademy of Leisure Sciences Fellow, Canadian Women Changing Healthcare (Patient Commando)

Bryan Smale - Academy of Leisure Sciences Fellow

Paul Stolee - Evelyn Shapiro Mentoring Award, Canadian Association on Gerontology

Marina Mourtzakis, Steven Mock - Ontario Early Researcher Award