University COVID-19 update

The University of Waterloo is constantly updating our most Frequently Asked Questions.

Questions about buildings and services? Visit the list of Modified Services.

Please note: The University of Waterloo is closed for all events until further notice.

Faculty profiles

Bauch

Chris Bauch

Professor

PhD, University of Warwick

Email:  cbauch@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 32250
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6124
Homepage

Campbell

Sue Ann Campbell

Professor

PhD, Cornell University

Email:  sacampbe@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 35461
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6132

Maite Dupuis

Maite Dupuis

Research Assistant Professor

PhD, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France

Email: m2dupuis@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 39147
Office: MC 6447

Joseph Emerson

Joseph Emerson

Associate Professor

PhD, Simon Fraser University

Email:  jemerson@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35424
Office: QNC 4312
Homepage

Headshot photo of David Del Rey Fernández

David Del Rey Fernández

Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Toronto

Email: ddelreyf@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 
Office: MC 6318

Ghazal Geshnizjani

Ghazal Geshnizjani

Research Associate Professor

PhD, Brown University

Email:  ggeshniz@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 39146
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6449

Florian Girelli

Florian Girelli

Associate Professor

PhD,  Universite De Provence, Marseille, France 

Email:  fgirelli@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35453
Office: MC 6332

Headshot photo of Dr. Guglielmi

Roberto Guglielmi

Assistant Professor

PhD, University Tor Vergata of Rome and University of Lorraine

Email: roberto.guglielmi@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32806
Office: MC 6451

David Harmsworth

David Harmsworth

Lecturer

MMath, University of Waterloo

Email:  dlharmsw@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 37205
Office: MC 6441

Brian Ingalls

Brian Ingalls

Professor

PhD, Rutgers University

Email: bingalls@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35457
Office: MC 6116
Homepage

kempf

Achim Kempf

Professor and Canada Research Chair in the Physics of Information

PhD, University of Munich, Germany

Email: akempf@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35462
Office: MC 6322
Homepage

Mohammad Kohandel

Mohammad Kohandel

Associate Professor

PhD, Institute for Advanced Studies in Basic Sciences (Iran)

Email:  kohandel@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35458
Office: MC 6112

Lilia Krivodonova

Lilia Krivodonova

Professor

PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 

Email:  lgk@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 38138
Office: MC 6106
Homepage

Kevin Lamb

Kevin Lamb

Professor

PhD, Princeton University

Email: kglamb@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36246
Office: MC 6328

Anita Layton

Professor

PhD, University of Toronto

Email: anita.layton@uwaterloo.ca                                                         
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 36467
Office: MC 6516

Jun Liu

Jun Liu

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo

Email:  j.liu@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 37550
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6108
Homepage

Xinzhi Liu

Xinzhi Liu

Professor

PhD, University of Texas/Arlington

Email:  xzliu@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36007
Office: MC 6104
Homepage

Eduardo Martin-Martinez

Eduardo Martin-Martinez

Associate Professor

PhD, Spanish High Council of Scientific Research (CSIC) and Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Email:  emartinmartinez@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 39148
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6447

Zoran L. Miskovic

Zoran Miskovic

Professor

PhD, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Email:  zmiskovi@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35463
Office: MC 6522
Homepage

Kirsten Morris

Kirsten Morris

Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo

Email:  kmorris@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 36218
Office: MC 6126

Photo of Sri Namachchivaya

N Sri Namachchivaya

Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo

Email: navam@uwaterloo.ca                                                                    
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 38156
Fax: (519) 746-4319
Office: MC 6128
Homepage

Francis Poulin

Francis Poulin

Professor

PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 

Email:  fpoulin@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 32637
Office: MC 6324

Sander Rheberge

Sander Rhebergen

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Email: srheberg@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext.39150
Office: MC 6134
Homepage

Matthew Scott

Matthew Scott

Associate Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo

Email: mscott@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 35454
Office: MC 6114
Homepage

Henry Shum

Henry Shum

Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Oxford

Email:  ph3shum@uwaterloo.ca
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 Ext. 39157
Office: MC 6524
Homepage

Pages

Profiles by type