Australian flag
Below is a list of partner institutions in Australia. Please visit the Passport Search Programs page to view further information on the partners below (including links to each school’s website, term dates, estimate living costs, housing options, and much more).
Typically, you must complete 4 courses per term to transfer back 2.5 UW credits (differences have been noted below). To receive credit for courses on exchange, you need to achieve a passing grade as determined by the partner school’s grading system. To request further details about credits at a partner institution below, please email
  • Australian National University (Canberra)
  • Deakin University (Melbourne) [4 courses at 1 credit each required]
  • Griffith University (Brisbane) [4 courses at 10 credits each required]
  • Macquarie University (Sydney/North Ryde)
  • Monash University (Melbourne) [24 credits required]
  • Murdoch University (Perth)
  • Queensland University of Technology (Brisbane) [4 courses OR 48 credits required]
  • Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (Melbourne)
    Note: This school also has a campus in Vietnam. If interested in this campus, please see the Vietnam page. 
  • University of Queensland (Brisbane) [4 courses at 2 credits each required]
  • University of Western Australia (Western Australia) [4 courses at 6 credits each or 24 credits required]
  • University of Technology Sydney (Sydney)  [24 credits required]
  • University of Wollongong (Wollongong)  [4 courses at 6 credits each or 24 credits required]