In Spring 2014 the Vice-President, Academic and Provost directed the Associate Vice-President, Academic (AVPA) to set up a task force to examine the possibility of instituting a fall break at the University of Waterloo. 

Member Position Representing
Mary Lynn Benninger Associate Registrar, Enrolment Services & Academic Policy Office of the Registrar
Dan Brown Treasurer Faculty Association
Pam Charbonneau Director Student Success Office
Trevor Clews Academic Officer Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs
Mario Coniglio Task Force Chair and Associate Vice President, Academic Office of the Associate Vice President, Academic
Heidi Engelhardt Director Faculty Association
Matthew Gerrits Vice-President, Education Federation of Students
Cathy Newell Kelly University Registrar Office of the Registrar
Naima N. Samuel President and CEO Graduate Student Association
Rose Vogt President Staff Association
Paul Ward Director Faculty Association
Richard Wikkerink Director, Student & Faculty Relations Co-operative Education