Events - 2013

Sunday, July 28, 2013 (all day) to Thursday, August 1, 2013 (all day)

This biennial conference is the largest for educators involved in teaching high school and introductory chemistry in North America. It is an opportunity for teachers and educators to gather together for five days to learn and exchange their teaching ideas in a friendly and motivating environment and will be held at the University of Waterloo, Waterloo ON.  

Monday, June 17, 2013 (all day) to Friday, June 21, 2013 (all day)

The ASM Materials Teachers Camp are thought provoking, idea generating workshops. Learn how to make core science principles more relevant to your students. Teachers Camps make teaching science and math more fun for little or no cost. and will be held at the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, Calgary AB.

Thursday, June 6, 2013 (all day) to Saturday, June 8, 2013 (all day)

The College Chemistry Canada Conference (C3) will be held in Grenfell Campus, Memorial University, Corner Brook NL.

Sunday, May 26, 2013 (all day) to Thursday, May 30, 2013 (all day)

The theme of the 96th Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition of Chemistry Without Borders will demonstrate the interdisciplinary nature of chemistry today and will be held in Quebec City QC.

Thursday, May 16, 2013 (all day)

The 25th annual  AVOGADRO Exam recognizes and rewards achievement in a first high school Chemistry course.

Thursday, May 9, 2013 (all day)

The CHEM 13 NEWS Exam is intended for students who are completing, or have recently completed, their second high school chemistry course.

Thursday, May 2, 2013 (all day)

The annual Sir Isaac Newton Exam a prize exam that is run by the Department of Physics at the University of Waterloo for high school physics students.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 (all day)

The 2013 Annual Chemical Institute of Canada (CIC) Canadian Chemistry Contest is for high school and cégep students. The contest allows you to test your skills and measure yourself against fellow students who share the same passion.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 (all day) to Wednesday, March 6, 2013 (all day)

This two-Day Lab Safety Short Course, held in Calgary, AB, provides an in-depth look at the fundamentals of lab safety and effective lab safety programs. You will learn to identify and manage common laboratory hazards; many of which you may never have considered.

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
  1. 2014 (3)
  2. 2013 (9)
    1. July (1)
    2. June (2)
    3. May (4)
    4. April (1)
    5. March (1)
  3. 2012 (2)