CEGSA General Election for 2022-2023 Executives

Thursday, November 24th, 2022 12 PM – 1 PM Graduate Lounge, E6 5028

Andrew Stella and Ittisak Promma were responsible for the organization and execution of the election. Yasmin Shabeer organized and ordered pizza, drinks, cookies, etc. for the event.

A simple majority to elect the entire slate of candidates was reached by a unanimous show of hands by more than 30 CEGSA members in attendance.

The 2022-2023 Executives (incoming) are:

President - Abigail Conner

Vice-President Communications and Events - Hitesh Singh

Vice-President External - Anahita Diyanoush

Vice-President Internal - Yasamin Fayaz Fazeli

MEng representative - Apurva Patel

Vice-President Academic - Ujjwal Sia

The 2021-2022 Executives (outgoing) are:

President - Lukas Bauman

Finance - Yasmin Shabeer

Communications & Events - Andrew Stella & Ittisak Promma

Academic - Arshia Fazeli

External - Abigail Conner

Internal - Tyler Or

Health & Safety Rep - Aaron Yip

GSA Rep - Manh Kien Tran

Note: Lukas and Tyler were elected to their roles pre-pandemic, for the 2019-2020 term, and they remained in their offices until now (this being the first election since before the pandemic). The rest of the Executives listed above for the 2021-2022 term were appointed to their roles by the president in July 2022.