## **CEGSA General Election for 2023-2024 Executives**

Thursday, November 10th, 2023 12 PM – 1 PM Graduate Lounge, E6 5028

Andrew Stella and Ittisak Promma were responsible for the organization and execution of the election. Ittisak organized and ordered pizza, drinks, cookies, etc. for the event.

A simple majority to elect the entire slate of candidates was reached by a unanimous show of hands by more than 50 CEGSA members in attendance.

The 2023-2024 Executives (incoming) are -

President - Yasmin Shabeer Vice-President Finance - Abhishek Mishra Vice-President of Communications and Events - Monica Ho Vice-President Academic - Ghazaleh Ghanaatpishehsanaei Vice-President External - Evangelin Sridhar Vice-President Internal - Zahra Negahban Health and Safety Representative - Aline Braz Ramirez Master of Engineering (MEng) Representative - Hridhay Sodhani

The 2022-2023 Executives (outgoing) are -

President - Abigail Conner

VP Finance – Andrew Stella

VP Communications and Events - Hitesh Singh

VP External - Anahita Diyanoush

VP Internal - Yasamin Fayaz Fazeli

MEng representative - Apurva Patel

VP Academic – Ujjwal Sia

Social Coordinators – Yasmin Shabeer and Ittisak Promma

Note: Three of the Executives listed above for the 2022-2023 term were appointed to their roles. Andrew was appointed to the VP Finance role by the president in May 2023. Yasmin and Ittisak were appointed to their roles by the president in July 2023.