Forward this page to a friend

NOTE: We only request your email address so that the person you are recommending the page to knows that you wanted them to see it, and that it is not junk mail. We do not capture any email address.

Enter multiple addresses on separate lines or separate them with commas.
Upstart 16: Festival of Innovative Theatre
(Your name) has forwarded a page to you from Communication Arts
(Your name) thought you would like to see this page from the Communication Arts web site.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Festival Production Team

Production Manager – Janelle Rainville

Technical Director/ Sound Designer – Gill Lesperance

Staff Head of Wardrobe – Sharon Secord

Head of Wardrobe – Jaimie Bain

Head of Publicity – Jessica Blondin

Props Builder – Shaw Forgeron

Instructors – William Chesney, Toby Malone, Jennifer Roberts-Smith, Janet Sellery

Crew – Jenn Addesso, Celena Alcock, Brooke Barnes, Alexandra Carruthers, Annaijah Dacres, Sebastian Evans, Darius Hahn, Tausha Hanna, Erik Van Dijk

Cast & Creative Teams

The Rocket Man


Boy - Anya Forestell 

Father - Douglas Piper 

Mother - Alexandra Porter 

Based on the short story by  Ray Bradbury

Adapted by – Kelly Horning

Directed by – Meghan Landers

Stage Manager – Stefan Radic

Dramaturg – Carly Derderian

Costume Designer – Sandy Thi

Scenographer – Cameron Jolliffe

Video Designer – Alice Wang

Out of the Box


Olivia - Alyssa Almeida 

Avery - Cameron Smith  

Justin - Erik Van Dijk 

Written by – Jenn Addesso

Directed by – Mollie Garrett

Stage Manager - Teresa Marie Allen

Dramaturg – Clare Flood

Costume Designer – Sandy Thi

Scenographer – Chelsea Vanoverbeke



Simon Gimmi - Darius Hahn 

Phone Call Voices – Sam Beuerle, Emma Man

Written and Directed by – Sam Beuerle and Emma Mann

Stage Manager – Kelly Conlan

Dramaturg – Adam Winchester

Costume Designer – Sandy Thi

Scenographer – Cameron Jolliffe

Special Thanks

Duncan Appleton (Theatre Glendon)

Jeff Johnson Collins (Drayton Entertainment)

Mark Haasnoot

William Innes

REAP: Research Enterpreneurs Accelerating Prosperity

Christopher “The Fishman” Tari

Corrinne Vanoverbeke