Statistical Computing and Data Visualization profiles

Ryan Browne

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: ryan.browne@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistical Computing and Data Visualization

Link to Profile: Ryan Browne

Ben Feng

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: ben.feng@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Computational Finance, Computational Optimization, Monte Carlo and Stochastic Methods

Link to Profile: Ben Feng

Marius Hofert

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: marius.hofert@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Development of mathematical, statistical and computational tools in copula modeling

Link to Profile: Marius Hofert

Adam Kolkiewicz

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: wakolkiewicz@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistics and financial mathematics

Link to Profile: Adam Kolkiewicz

Christiane Lemieux

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: clemieux@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Quasi-Monte Carlo methods and their applications

Link to Profile: Christiane Lemieux

Martin Lysy

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: mlysy@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Continuous stochastic processes, Graphical and hierarchical modeling, Mediation analysis

Link to Profile: Martin Lysy

Paul Marriott

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: pmarriott@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Theoretical and applied work

Link to Profile: Paul Marriott

Wayne Oldford

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: rwoldford@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistical reasoning, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, and the development of interactive computational environments that support these activities

Link to Profile: Wayne Oldford

Yingli Qin

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: yingli.qin@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Hypothesis testing for high-dimensional data with applications to gene sets testing and estimating and testing for large dimensional covariance matrices using the random matrix theory

Link to Profile: Yingli Qin

Michael Wallace

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: michael.wallace@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Causal inference, with a specific focus on dynamic treatment regimes (DTRs) and personalized medicine

Link to Profile: Michael Wallace

Samuel Wong

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: samuel.wong@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistical computation for data-driven applications in protein folding, cell biology, and engineering

Link to Profile: Samuel Wong

Mu Zhu

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: m3zhu@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistical machine learning and multivariate analysis, with their applications in health informatics, bioinformatics, and data mining

Link to Profile: Mu Zhu