Ben Feng

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: ben.feng@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Computational Finance, Computational Optimization, Monte Carlo and Stochastic Methods

Link to Profile: Ben Feng

Peter Forsyth

School of Computer Science

Email: paforsyth@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Financial derivative securities

Link to Profile: Peter Forsyth

Mario Ghossoub

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: mario.ghossoub@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Ambiguity and model uncertainty in risk sharing, risk measurement, and optimal insurance design

Link to Profile: Mario Ghossoub

Adam Kolkiewicz

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: wakolkiewicz@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistics and financial mathematics

Link to Profile: Adam Kolkiewicz

George Labahn

School of Computer Science

Email: glabahn@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Computer Algebra with a secondary area being in the field of Computational Finance

Link to Profile: George Labahn

Christiane Lemieux

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: clemieux@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Quasi-Monte Carlo methods and their applications

Link to Profile: Christiane Lemieux

Bin Li

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: bin.li@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Actuarial science, applied probability, mathematical finance, and partial differential equations

Link to Profile: Bin Li

Yuying Li

School of Computer Science

Email: yuying@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Design, analysis and application of computational algorithms for continuous optimization problems and, more generally, problems in scientific computing

Link to Profile: Yuying Li

Alexander Schied

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: aschied@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Applied probability and mathematical finance 

Link to Profile: Alexander Schied

Ken Seng Tan

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: kstan@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Intersection of actuarial science, finance, mathematics, and statistics

Link to Profile: Ken Seng Tan

Justin Wan

School of Computer Science

Email: justin.wan@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Numerical methods of PDEs, machine learning in finance and medical image processing, physics-based simulation in graphics, and parallel computing.

Link to Profile: Justin Wan

Ruodu Wang

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: wang@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Actuarial science, quantitative risk management, mathematical finance, operations research, applied probability, and statistics

Link to Profile: Ruodu Wang

Chengguo Weng

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: chengguo.weng@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Stochastic optimization, predictive analytics for insurance and finance, portfolio optimization

Link to Profile: Chengguo Weng

Tony Wirjanto

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science

Email: twirjanto@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Statistical methodology for applications in the finance area

Link to Profile: Tony Wirjanto