Medical Imaging and Computer Vision profiles

Yuri Boykov

School of Computer Science

Email: yboykov@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Computer vision and biomedical image analysis with focus on modeling and optimization for structured segmentation, restoration, registration, stereo, motion, model fitting, recognition, photo-video editing and other data analysis problems

Link to Profile: Yuri Boykov

Toshiya Hachisuka

School of Computer Science

Email: toshiya.hachisuka@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Physics-based rendering, light transport simulation, and numerical analysis for computer graphics

Link to Profile: Toshiya Hachisuka

Anita Layton

Department of Applied Mathematics

Email: anita.layton@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Mathematical Biology and Medicine

Link to Profile: Anita Layton

Walaa Moursi

Department of Combinatorics and Optimization

Email: wmoursi@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Continuous optimization, non-smooth optimization, convex analysis, monotone operator theory 

Link to Profile: Walaa Moursi

Jeff Orchard

School of Computer Science

Email: jorchard@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Computational neuroscience, using mathematical models and computer simulations of neural networks to understand how the brain works

Link to Profile: Jeff Orchard

Giang Tran

Department of Applied Mathematics

Email: giang.tran@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Sparse Modeling and Sparse Optimization Methods, Data Science, Image Processing and Medical Imaging, Compressed Sensing

Link to Profile: Giang Tran

Justin Wan

School of Computer Science

Email: justin.wan@uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests: Numerical methods of PDEs, machine learning in finance and medical image processing, physics-based simulation in graphics, and parallel computing.

Link to Profile: Justin Wan