

# **Cybersecurity and Privacy Excellence Graduate Scholarship**

To recognize top graduate students supervised by CPI members

(2020-2022 scholarships sponsored by CPI and BlackBerry)

2020 Shannon Veitch (MATH/CS)

2021 Siddharth Priya (ENG/ECE)

2021 Mahbod Majid (MATH/CS)

2022 Bailey Kacsmar (MATH/CS)

Thanks to evaluation committee members: Drs. Anindya Sen, W. Alec Cram, Bernard Wong, Vijay Ganesh, and Werner Dietl.





## **CPI Undergraduate Award**

To recognize best students in undergraduate cybersecurity/privacy courses.

(Pilots run in 2022. Plans to set up a sustained CPI Undergraduate Award program from 2023)

Spring 2022, CS 458 Nathan Eric Grewal

Spring 2022, ECE 458 Jack Guo

Winter 2022, CS 458 Ting Wei Liu

Thanks to course instructors: Drs. Meng Xu, Hans Liljestrand, Ian Goldberg, Diogo Barradas, Guang Gong







### **CPI Annual Conference Best Poster**

:: BlackBerry

To recognize the best poster presented at the CPI Annual Communication

(Award made possible by the sponsorship of BlackBerry)

Best Poster in 2022:

Winner

For their poster entitled:

Title

Thanks to our judges: Prof. Ninghui Li and Dr. Andrew Walenstein







### **Sponsorship Directions**

### Scholastic Sponsor (\$15k/year)

Sponsoring a Graduate Scholarship or Undergraduate Awards, Engagements with students

#### Corporate Sponsor (\$25k/year)

• Same as Scholastic Sponsor + meetings with CPI Experts to discuss research collaboration, regular reports on research highlights, participation in CPI events

#### **Sponsored Research**

- Can be amplified via, e.g., NCC
- Other ways of engaging with CPI researchers

#### **CPI Partners (Customizable)**





