You are here

People profiles

Ramon Aravena

Ramon Aravena

Research Professor, Isotope Hydrology and Geochemistry

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2043

Phone: 519-888-4567 ext. 35652

Email: roaraven@uwaterloo.ca

Jim Barker

Jim F. Barker

Professor Emeritus, Groundwater (organic pollutants)

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2023

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 32103

Email: jfbarker@uwaterloo.ca

Nandita Basu

Nandita Basu

Assistant Professor, Water Sustainability and Ecohydrology

Offices: ​Engineering 2 (E2) 2327

Lab: Physics (PHY) 230

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 32257

Email: nandita.basu@uwaterloo.ca

Website: http://www.civil.uwaterloo.ca/nandita.basu/

David Blowes.

David Blowes

Professor, Contaminant Hydrogeology

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 5004

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 84878

Email: blowes@uwaterloo.ca


Website: Groundwater Geochemistry Remediation Group

Brewster Conant Jr.

Brewster Conant Jr.

Adjunct Professor, Physical and contaminant hydrogeology (Earth and Environmental Sciences Teaching Fellow)

Office:  Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2041

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 37234

Email: bconantj@uwaterloo.ca

Mario Coniglio.

Mario Coniglio

Professor, Carbonate Petrology (Associate Vice-President, Academic)

Office: ​Ira G. Needles Hall (NH) 3006C

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33899/32066

Emailconiglio@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Associate Vice-President, Academic

Hans Dürr.

Hans Dürr

Research Assistant Professor, Ecohydrology and Biogeochemistry

Office: ​Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 1001

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 31325

Email: hans.durr@uwaterloo.ca

Maurice B. Dusseault

Maurice B. Dusseault

Professor, Engineering Geology

Office: Earth Sciences & Chemistry (ESC) 357C

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 84590

Secondary phone: 519-888-4590

Cell phone: 778-997-3725

Email: mauriced@uwaterloo.ca

Raoul-Marie Couture.

Raoul-Marie Couture

Research Assistant Professor, Ecohydrology and Biogeochemistry
Tony Endres.

Tony Endres

Associate Professor, Geophysics

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2009

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33552

Email: alendres@uwaterloo.ca

Stephen Evans.

Stephen G. Evans

Professor, Geological Engineering (Associate Chair)

Office: Earth Sciences & Chemistry (ESC) 303

Phone: (519) 888-4567 ext. 33232

Email: sgevans@uwaterloo.ca

Publications: Google Profile

Graduate Student Opportunities

Shaun Frape

Professor, Inorganic Geochemistry (Undergraduate Officer)

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 5005

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 36382

Email: shaun@uwaterloo.ca

Emil Frind.

Emil O. Frind

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Groundwater (modelling)

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2051B

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33959

Email: frind@uwaterloo.ca

Bob Gillham.

Bob Gillham

Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Executive Director of The Water Institute

Groundwater

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2023

Phone: 519-888-4658, ext. 84658 

Walter Illman.

Walter Illman

Professor, Contaminant Hydrogeology

Office: Physics (PHY) 229C

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 38341

Email: willman@uwaterloo.ca

John Johnston

John Johnston

Assistant Professor, Sedimentology/Stratigraphy

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2042

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33234​

Email: jwjohnston@uwaterloo.ca

Paul F. Karrow.

Paul F. Karrow

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Quaternary Geology

Office: Earth Sciences & Chemistry (ESC) 310

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33731

Email: pfkarrow@uwaterloo.ca

Brian Kendall.

Brian Kendall

Assistant Professor, Sedimentary Geochemistry & Metal Isotope Geochemistry

Office: Earth Science & Chemistry (ESC) 204

Email: bkendall@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Personal website


Publications: Google Profile

Research Gate Link

Shoufa Lin.

Shoufa Lin

Professor, Structural Geology (Associate Dean International Programs)

Office: Earth Science & Chemistry (ESC) 205

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 36557

Email: shoufa@uwaterloo.ca

Alan Morgan.

Alan V. Morgan

Professor Emeritus, Quaternary Geology and Paleontology

Office: Earth Sciences and Chemistry (ESC) 309

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33029

Email: avmorgan@.uwaterloo.ca

Carol Ptacek.

Carol J. Ptacek

Professor, Contaminant Hydrology and Geochemistry

Office: Environmental & Information Technology (EIT) 5001

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 32230

Email: ptacek@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Groundwater Geochemistry Remediation Group

Publications: Google Scholar

Fereidoun Rezanezhad

Research Assistant Professor, Soil Biochemistry and Hydrology

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2001

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 31328

Email: frezanez@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Ecohydrology Research Group

Will Robertson.

Will D. Robertson

Research Associate Professor, Groundwater Contamination

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2049

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 36800

Email: wroberts@uwaterloo.ca

Martin Ross

Martin Ross

Associate Professor, Applied Quaternary Science (Graduate Officer)

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2045

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 38171

Email: maross@uwaterloo.ca

David Rudolph.

David L. Rudolph

Professor, Groundwater (hydrology)

Office: Physics (PHY) 229B

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 36778

Email: drudolph@uwaterloo.ca

Sherry Schiff.

Sherry Schiff

Professor, Environmental Geochemistry

Office: Earth Sciences & Chemistry (ESC) 305

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 32473

Email: sschiff@uwaterloo.ca

John Spoestra.

John Spoelstra

Adjunct Professor, Biogeochemistry

Office: Environmental & Information Technology (EIT) 5031

Phone (Waterloo): 519-888-4567, ext. 37277

Phone (Environment Canada): 289-208-1876

Edward Sudicky.

Edward Sudicky

Professor, Groundwater (modelling)

Office: Environmental & Information Technology (EIT) 2051A

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 36271

Emailsudicky@uwaterloo.ca

sudicky_cv.pdf

William Taylor

William D. Taylor

Professor, Aquatic Ecology and Limnology (Department Chair)

Office Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2033

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 32556

Email: wdtaylor@uwaterloo.ca

André Unger.

André Unger

Associate Professor, Quantitative Hydrogeology

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2051C

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 37235

Email: aunger@uwaterloo.ca

Philippe Van Cappellen.

Philippe Van Cappellen

Canada Excellence Research Chair in Ecohydrology

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 1006A

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 31319

Emailpvc@uwaterloo.ca

Website:Ecohydrology Research Group

Publications: Google Scholar

Barry Warner

Professor, Wetland Ecology and Paleoecology

Office: Environmental & Information Technology (EIT) 2033

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 38340

Email: bwarner@uwaterloo.ca

Lingling Wu

Lingling Wu

Assistant Professor, Aqueous geochemistry, isotope geochemistry, and geomicrobiology

Office: Centre for Environmental and Information Technology (EIT) 2048

Phone: 519-888-4567, ext. 33235

Email: lingling.wu@uwaterloo.ca

Website: Wu Research Group

Chris Yakymchuk

Assistant Professor, Petrology and Economic Geology

Office:  Earth Sciences and Chemistry (ESC) 210

Phone:  519-888-4567, ext. 33763

Email:   cyakymchuk@uwaterloo.ca


Research Website