You are here

Staff

Margaret Insley.

Margaret Insley

Associate Professor; Department Chair

minsley@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x32209
Office: HH 216
Personal website

BA (Calgary); MA (Alberta); PhD (Guelph)

Areas of specialization: Natural resource and environmental economics; Investment under uncertainty -- real options

Ana Ferrer

Ana Ferrer

Associate Professor; Associate Chair, Graduate Studies

aferrer@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x38771
Office: HH 219
Curriculum Vitae (CV)
Personal website

BA (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid); MA, PhD (Boston University)

Areas of specialization: Labour economics; Education and household economics

Lutz-Alexander Busch

Lutz-Alexander Busch

Associate Professor; Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies

lbusch@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x35229
Office: HH 127

Personal website

BSc (Victoria); MA; PhD (Western Ontario)

Areas of specialization: Applied microeconomic theory; Applied game theory

John Burbidge.

John Burbidge

Professor; Academic Advisor

jburbidge@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x37204
Office: HH 125
Personal website

 BA Mathematics & Economics (McGill); PhD (McGill)

Areas of specialization: Public finance

Alain-Desire Nimubona

Alain-Désiré Nimubona

Associate Professor; Director, Environment and Economics Minor

animubona@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x33949
Office: HH 212
Personal website

BA (Université du Burundi); MSci; PhD (École des Hautes Études commerciales de Montréal (HEC Montréal) - Univ of Montréal)

Areas of specialization: Environmental economics; Industrial organization; Development economics

Joseph De Juan

Associate Professor, 2+2 Program Advisor

jdejuan@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x33549
Office: HH 208
Personal website

BSc (De La Salle); MSc (Illinois); MA Stat; PhD (North Carolina State)

Areas of specialization: Macroeconomics; Monetary economics; Applied econometrics

Pat Gruber

Pat Gruber

Administrative Assistant

p2gruber@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x33695
Office: HH 215

Contact for: Administrative and department inquiries

Pat Shaw.

Pat Shaw

Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Program

pshaw@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x36556
Office: HH 210

Contact for: Current and future MA and PhD program inquiries

Jessica DeBrouwer

Jessica Debrouwer

Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor

jldebrouwer@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x 32186
Office: HH 214

Contact for: undergraduate advising, plan modifications, course overrides, course scheduling

Becky Moore.

Becky Moore

Support Services Assistant (on leave until June 30th, 2017)

becky.moore@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x33567
Office: HH 213

Contact for: exam scheduling, deferred exam inquiries, general department administration

Image not available

Lynn Skelly

Support Services Assistant (acting)

lskelly@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x33567
Office: HH 213

Contact for: exam scheduling, deferred exam inquiries, general department administration