2018-2019 Undergraduate Convocation Awards

Departmental Award for Distinguished Academic Achievement (Arts)

Annually, each department in the Faculty of Arts selects a top graduating student from the Honours Bachelor degree program as the recipient of the Departmental Award.

2018-2019 Governor General's Silver Medal

Qidi Hu, Honours Economics

2018-2019 Department Award Recipient

Stella MuellerHonours Economics, Honours Psychology, Honours Arts & Business; co-op program

Stella is also the recipient of an Economics Achievement Award. 

Senior Honours Essay Award

Awarded to a student in an Honours Economics program who demonstrates outstanding academic achievement in the senior honours essay (ECON 472).

2018-2019 Senior Honours Essay Award Recipient

Chris Earle, Honours Economics: “Canada’s Role in Incentivizing Canadian Innovation: A Patent-Data Analysis”

Honourable mention: Matt Condie, “ National Health Insurance and its Welfare Implications for South African Citizens”.

2+2 Achievement Award

Awarded to the top graduating students from the Economics 2+2 program.

2018-2019 2+2 Achievement Award Recipients

Qidi Hu, Honours Economics

Economics Achievement Award

Awarded to the top Honours students who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement in an Economics major.

2018-2019 Economics Achievement Award Recipients

Student Program

Qidi Hu

Honours Economics

Menglin Shao

Mathematical Economics

Xiaodi Liu

Honours Economics

Stella Mueller

Honours Economics, Honours Psychology, Honours Arts & Business; co-op program

Nicholas Chambers

Honours Economics (Public Policy Specialization)

Shuyu Chen

Honours Mathematical Economics

Zetian Zhang

Honours Mathematical Economics

Bingfan Liu

Honours Economics, Honours Mathematics (Econometrics Specialization)

Jennifer Forde-Watling

Honours Economics, Intensive Specialization (Econometrics Specialization)

Amrit Sandhu

Honours Economics (Public Policy Specialization), Honours Arts & Business

Kexuan Qu

Honours Economics

Chen Liu

Honours Economics

Jiaxiang Wang

Honours Mathematical Economics

Xiaohui Wu

Honours Mathematical Economics

Previous award recipients