Faculty profiles

Larry Smith.

Larry Smith

Adjunct Associate Professor; Director of the Problem Lab

lwsmith@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x32647
Office: SCH 240

MA, Waterloo; Recipient of the "Distinguished Teacher Award"

Areas of specialization: Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Forecasting

Corey Van de Waal.

Corey Van de Waal

Continuing Lecturer

Corey Van de Waal chvandewaal@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x42463
Office: HH 103

CV: Corey Van de Waal

BA; MA (Waterloo)

Areas of specialization: Labour economics; Public policy; Economics of education; Economics of sport

Dinghai Xu.

Dinghai Xu

Professor

dhxu@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x42047
Office: HH 201
Personal website

CV:  Dinghai Xu

BA (CTBU - China); MA (Windsor); PhD (Western Ontario)

Areas of specialization: Financial econometrics; Empirical finance; Applied econometrics

Olivia Ozlem Mesta

Olivia Ozlem Mesta

Continuing Lecturer

omesta@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x46559
Office: HH 221

CV: Olivia Ozlem Mesta

BSc Mathematics (Istanbul University); MSc Mathematical Engineering (Istanbul Technical University); MBA, MSc Applied Mathematics, MA Economics, PhD Economics (University of Missouri)

Areas of specialization: Microeconomics; Mathematical Economics; Industrial Organization; Marketing, Business Economics; Financial Economics.

Chris Riddell

Chris Riddell

Associate Professor

c2riddell@uwaterloo
​519-888-4567 x43560
HH 104

CV: Chris Riddell

BA, University of British Columbia; MA, McMaster University; PhD, University of Toronto

Personal Website

Areas of specialization: Labour Economics

Teferi Mergo

Teferi Mergo

Adjunct Assistant Professor

tmergo@uwaterloo.ca 
519-885-1460 x 25208
Office: STP 210
Personal Website

BA (Addis Ababa University); MA (MTSU); PhD (Berkeley)

Areas of Specialization: Development; Demography; International

Ana Ferrer

Ana Ferrer

Professor; Associate Dean, Research

aferrer@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x48771
Office: PAS 2427
Curriculum Vitae (CV)
Personal website
IZA profile

BA (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid); MA, PhD (Boston University)

Areas of specialization: Labour economics; Education and household economics

Francisco Gonzalez

Francisco M. Gonzalez

Professor

francisco.gonzalez@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x42136
Office: HH 130
Personal website

CV: Francisco Gonzalez

BA (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid), PhD (Boston University) 

Areas of specialization: Macroeconomics; Economic development; Public economics

Vivian Xiaofei Yang.

Vivian (Xiaofei) Yang

Lecturer

vivyang@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x47073
Office: PAS 1049

PhD and MA in Economics (University of Colorado at Boulder)

Areas of specialization: International trade

Roy Brouwer.

Roy Brouwer

Professor

​rbrouwer@uwaterloo.ca
Office: EIT 3003

CV: Roy Brouwer

MSc Agricultural Economics
(Wageningen Agricultural University, NL)

Sue Horton

Sue Horton

Professor

sehorton@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x 37730
Office: LHN 2714

CV: Sue Horton

BA (Cambridge), AM, PhD (Harvard)

Areas of specialization: Economics of health and nutrition in low and middle income countries; economics of public health; cost-effectiveness of health interventions

Barb Bloemhof

Barb Bloemhof

Lecturer

Email: bloemhof@uwaterloo.ca
Location: Hagey Hall Room 241
Phone: 519-888-4567 x42132

CV: Barb Bloemhof

Derek Stacey

Assistant Professor

dstacey@uwaterloo.ca
519-888-4567 x46825
Office: HH 102
Link to personal website: https://sites.google.com/site/derekgstacey/

CV:Derek Stacey

Pages