PhD students profiles

Behnoush Amery.

Behnoush Amery

PhD Student

BA and MA (Economics, Shahid Beheshti University); MA (Labour Economics, Concordia University)

E-mail: bamery@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236

Hang Gao

Hang Gao

PhD Student

BA (Shan Xi University of Finance and Economics); MA (University of Windsor) 

Email: H24gao@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236

Yichun Huang.

Yichun Huang

PhD Student

BS (Peking University); MS (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

E-mail: y247huan@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236

Xiao Yan Lin

Xiao Yan Lin

PhD Student

BSc (Economics and Mathematics, University of Toronto); MA (University of Waterloo)

E-mail: xy2lin@uwaterloo.ca


Shernette McLeod.

Shernette McLeod

PhD Student

BSc, MSc (Economics, University of the West Indies)

E-mail: s4mcleod@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 237

Ghazal Memartoluie.

Ghazal Memartoluie

PhD Student

BA (Theoretical economics, University of Tehran); MA (Economics, University of Waterloo)

E-mail: ghazal.toluie@gmail.com

Office: HH 236

Shi Lei Niu

PhD Student

BSc (Economics and Finance, University of York); MSc (Finance and Econometrics, University of York)

E-mail: slniu@uwaterloo.ca

Mykhaylo Oystrakh.

Mykhaylo Oystrakh

PhD Student

HonBA (Business-Economics, York University); MA (Economics, York University).

E-mail: moystrakh@uwaterloo.ca
 

Mauricio Zelaya.

Mauricio Zelaya

PhD Student

BComm (Finance and Economics, University of Toronto); MA, (International Economics and Finance, Ryerson University).

E-mail: mzelaya@uwaterloo.ca
Office: PAS 2204

Jue Zhang

Jue Zhang

PhD Student

BA (China); MA (University of New Brunswick)

E-mail: j296zhan@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 237

Renfang Tian

Renfang Tian

PhD Student

BA (Dongbei University of Finance and Economics / Western University, King's University College) 

MA (University of Waterloo)

E-mail: r2tian@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 237

Qian Ji

Qian Ji

PhD Student

BS (International Economics, Anhui University); MS (Policy Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign)

E-mail: qji@uwaterloo.ca

Office: (Inactive for fall 2015)

Jiahua Zhu

PhD Student
 

BSci (Statistics, Qingdoa University, China); MSci (Economics, Nanyang Technical University, Singapore) 

Email: ZHUJ0018@e.ntu.edu.sg

Office: 

 
Yazhuo Pan

Yazhuo Pan

PhD Student

​BA (Wuhan Textile University);

MA (University of Windsor)

E-Mail: y68pan@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236

Zong Chen

Zongjia Chen

PhD Student

BSc (University of Toronto); MA (University of Windsor)

E-mail: zj5chen@uwaterloo.ca

Office: PAS 2206

Scott Legree

PhD Student

Nazrul Khan

Nazrul Khan

PhD Student

MA (International Economics and Finance, Ryerson University)

E-mail: mn3khan@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 233

Idris Ademuyiwa

Idris Ademuyiwa

PhD Student

MSc. Economics, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
E-mail: idris_ademuyiwa@yahoo.com
Office: PAS 2209

xinyuan

Xinyuan Yang

PhD Student

BA (Shandong University of Finance), MA (University of Windsor)

E-mail: x283yang@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236 / PHY 3008

Jie Chen

Jie Chen

PhD Student

BSci (Mathematics, Shenzhen University); MSci (Economics, University of Windsor)

E-mail: j642chen@uwaterloo.ca

Office: PAS 2209

John Baker

John Baker

PhD Student

BA (Hon), MA (Wilfrid Laurier University)

E-mail: jd2baker@uwaterloo.ca 

Office: PAS 2208

Bushra

Bushra Wazir

PhD Student

E-mail: zeeshan.bushra@gmail.com

Office: HH 237

Mohamad Ghaziaskar.

Mohamad Ghaziaskar

PhD Student

BA (Theoretical Economics, University of Esfahan, Iran); MA (Theoretical Economics, University of Tehran, Iran ); MA (Economics, Simon Fraser University)

E-Mail: mghazias@uwaterloo.ca

Iuliia Nesterova

Iuliia Nesterova

PhD Student

BA (East Ukrainian State University)

MA (University of New Brunswick)

E-mail: inestero@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 236

Yixuan Li

Yixuan Li

PhD Student

Honours BMath (University of Waterloo); MA (University of Winnipeg)

E-mail: y584li@uwaterloo.ca

Office: HH 237

Pages