Faculty profiles

Mark Aagaard

Mark Aagaard

Associate Professor

Contact information

Email: maagaard@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33138

Location: EIT 4138

Fax: 519-746-3077

Gordon B. Agnew, PEng

Associate Professor

Contact information

Email: gbagnew@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 extension 33041

Location: E5 4016

Fax: 519-746-3077

Education

BASc (Waterloo) PhD (Waterloo)

Research interests

Cryptography and data security Communication security High speed communication networks

Mohamed Ahmed (Sadek), PEng

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Contact information

Email: mohamed.ahmed@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x35317

Location: CPH 2382A

Fax: 519-746-3077

Cell: 519-208-6704

Dwight Aplevich

Dwight Aplevich

Professor Emeritus and Adjunct Professor

Contact information

Email: aplevich@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x31887

Location: EIT 4137

Fax: 519-746-3077

Hany Aziz

Hany Aziz, PEng

Professor

​Contact information

Email: h2aziz@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x36848

Location: E3 3141

Fax: (519) 746-3077

Cross appointed with: Chemical Engineering

Chris Backhouse, PEng

Professor

Contact information

Email: chrisb@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x31467

Location: QNC 3622

Fax: 519-746-3077

Michal Bajcsy

Michal Bajcsy

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Email: mbajcsy@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x39279

Location: QNC 4126

Fax: 519-746-3077

Faculty member at the Institute for Quantum Computing

Dayan Ban

Dayan Ban, PEng

Professor

Contact information

Email: dban@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37467

Location: QNC 4603

Fax: 519-746-3077

Professor James Barby

James Barby, PEng

Associate Professor, Senior Associate Chair

Contact information

Email: jabarby@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33995  

Location: EIT 4105

Professor Otman Basir

Otman Basir

Professor

Contact information

Email: obasir@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x36754

Location: E5 5116

Kankar Bhattacharya, FIEEE, PEng

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Contact information

Email: kankar@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37064

Location: EIT 4172

Fax: 519-746-3077

Bill Bishop, PEng

Lecturer, IEEE Student Branch Counselor

Contact Information​

Email: wdbishop@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37159 Location: EIT 4101 Fax: (519) 746-3077

Biography Summary

Professor Slim Boumaiza

Slim Boumaiza

Professor

Contact Information

Email: slim.boumaiza@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37017 Location: E5 4026  Fax: (519) 746-3077

Biography Summary

Claudio Canizares

Claudio Canizares, FIEEE, FRSC, FCAE, PEng

Professor, Hydro One Endowed Chair, Associate Director of the Waterloo Institute for Sustainable Energy (WISE)

Contact information

Email: ccanizares@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x35355

Location: EIT 4168

Fax: 519-746-3077

Professor Sujeet K. Chaudhuri

Sujeet K. Chaudhuri, PEng

Adjunct Professor, Val O'Donovan Chair

Contact information

Email: sujeet@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x32843

Location: E5 4002

Fax: 519-746-3077

Mark Crowley

Mark Crowley

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Email: mcrowley@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x31464

Location: E5 4114

Fax: 519-746-3077

Bo Cui

Bo Cui, LEL

Associate Professor

Contact information

Email: bcui@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38754 Location: QNC 3611 Fax: (519) 746-3077

Biography Summary

Photo of Krzysztof Czarnecki

Krzysztof Czarnecki, PEng

Professor, NSERC/Bank of Nova Scotia Industrial Research Chair

Contact information

Email: k2czarnecki@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37137

Location: E3 3157

Fax: 519-746-3077

Mohamed-Yahia Dabbagh

Mohamed-Yahia Dabbagh, PEng

Lecturer

Contact information

Email: mdabbagh@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37446

Location: EIT 4019

Fax: 519-746-3077

Mohamed Oussama Damen

Professor

Contact information

Email: mdamen@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37261

Location: EIT 3109

Fax: 519-746-3077

Dan Davison

Dan Davison, PEng

Associate Professor and Acting Academic Director, WatPD Program

Contact Information

Email: ddavison@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x35338

Location: EIT 3114

Fax: (519) 746-3077

Werner Dietl

Werner Dietl

Assistant Professor

Contact information

Email: wdietl@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37979

Location: EIT 4007

Fax: 519-746-3077

Professor Mohamed Elmasry

Mohamed Elmasry

Adjunct Professor

Contact information

Email: elmasry@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x31887

Location: EIT 4137

Fax: 519-746-3077

Professor Ehab El-Saadany

Ehab El-Saadany, PEng

Professor, Tier 2 Canada Research Chair

Contact information

Email: ehab@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33035

Location: E3 4111

Fax: 519-746-3077

Ramadan A. El-Shatshat, PEng

Lecturer, Director of the Electric Power Engineering Program

Contact information

Email:raelshatshat@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37063

Location: EIT 4021

Fax: 519-746-3077

Pages

Profiles by type