Staff profiles

Tiuley Alguindigue

Lab Instructor/Software Specialist

Contact information

Email: talguindigue@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x32199

Location: DC 2627

Fax: 519-746-3077

Kate Andrey

Undergraduate Advisor/Coordinator - Computer Engineering

Contact information

Email: kandrey@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x32869

Location: EIT 3032

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Computer Engineering undergraduate student advising (course selection, academic progression), academic records, graduation requirements Textbook ordering and organization of class professor meetings Coordinate 4th year exit survey
Irena Baltaduonis

Irena Baltaduonis

Undergraduate Advisor/Coordinator - Electrical Engineering

Contact information

Email: ibalta@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33331

Location: EIT 3031

Fax: 519-746-3077

David Bell

Lab Instructor/Hardware Specialist

Contact information

Email: david.a.bell@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x37097

Location: E2 3357

Fax: 519 746 3077

Education

BEng, Electronic Systems Engineering, Conestoga College

Gannayya Bommali

Lab Instructor/Hardware Specialist

Contact information

Email: gbommali@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33815

Location: CPH 1333A

Fax: 519 746 3077

Brenda McQuarrie

Acting, PhD Coordinator/Advisor

Contact Information

Email: bmcquarrie@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33645

Location: EIT 3024

Fax: 519-746-3077

Carmen Caradima

Carmen Caradima

Laboratory Instructor/Coordinator

Contact information

Email: cmcaradima@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33003

Location: E2 3337

Fax: 519-746-3077

Jayne Dean

Administrative Officer

Contact Information

Email: jldean@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33942

Location: EIT 3103

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Strategic planning support Human resources administration Financial oversight Management of facilities and equipment

Yushi Hu

Lab Instructor/Hardware Specialist

Contact information

Email: y9hu@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33733

Location: E2 3346A

Fax: 519 746 3077

Education

BSc, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Waterloo MASc, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Waterloo
Irene Huang

Irene Huang

Lab Instructor/Software Specialist

Contact information

Email: yqhuang@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33226

Location: DC 2631

Fax: 519-746-3077

Marco Iskander

Marco Iskander

Lab Instructor/Hardware Specialist

Contact information

Email: marco.iskander@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33969

Location: E2 3347A

Fax: 519 746 3077

Education

BSc, Electrical Engineering, Ain Shams University, Egypt MASc, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Waterloo
Rossitza (Rossi) Ivanova

Rossitza Ivanova

Lab Manager/Instructor for Nanotechnology Engineering

Contact information

Email: rivanova@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x38478

Location: DC 3716

Fax: 519-746-3077

Bill Jolley

Lab Director, Research and Special Projects

Contact information

Email: bjolley@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33337

Location: EIT 4002

Fax: 519-746-3077

Mila Kaufman

Financial Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: mkaufman@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x35771

Location: EIT 3042

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Review and process reimbursements, travel claims and invoices Faculty professional allowances Operating expense reconciliations
Susan King

Susan King

Graduate Studies Coordinator - Course Programs

Contact information

Email: s2king@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33586

Location: EIT 3157

Fax: 519-746-7260

Rosalind Klein

Research Financial Coordinator

Contact information

Email: r4klein@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33916

Location: EIT 3043

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Handling research finances

Sarah Landy

Manager, Graduate Studies

Contact Information

Email: sarah.landy@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33330

Location: EIT 3158

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Oversee graduate studies program administration Graduate program changes (course information changes) Reserved travel funds Graduate events and orientation
Jackie Leach

Jackie Leach

Graduate Admissions Administrator

Contact Information

Email: ecegradadmissions@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x38231

Location: EIT 3025

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

MASc and PhD admissions (including special programs and accelerated Masters) Admission deferrals Exchange programs
Paul Ludwig

Paul Ludwig

Manager, Research Computing Support Group

Contact information

Email: pludwig@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x32847

Location: EIT 4175

Fax: 519-746-3077

Kevin Luscott

Kevin Luscott

Laboratory Instructor/Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: kluscott@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x36881

Location: E2 3355

Fax: 519-746-3077

Aida Martinez

Research Appointment Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: amartine@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33826

Location: EIT 3029

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Non-faculty and research appointments Casual payments from research accounts Temporary employment contracts for research staff Review immigration and hiring documents
Mary McColl

Mary McColl

Assistant to the Chair

Contact information

Email: memccoll@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33387

Location: EIT 3035

Fax: 519-746-3077

Brenda McQuarrie

Acting, PhD Coordinator/Advisor

Contact Information

Email: bmcquarrie@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x35339

Location: EIT 3024

Fax: 519-746-3077

Andrea Pinos

Research Resource Manager

Contact Information

Email: aepinos@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33708

Location: EIT 3037

Fax: 519-746-3077

Responsibilities

Research finance administration and compliance Oversee support for research proposal and budget development Coordinate research grant applications Deficit resolution Advice for management of research funds and equipment disposal

Kim Pope, PEng

Lab Instructor/Hardware Specialist

Contact information

Email: kim.pope@uwaterloo.ca

Phone: 519-888-4567 x33299

Location: E2 2360A

Fax: 519 746 3077

Education

BASc in Electrical Engineering, University of Waterloo Member of the Professional Engineers of Ontario

Responsibilities

ECE 124 - Digital Circuits and Systems ECE 224 - Embedded Microprocessor Systems and Interfacing

Pages

Profiles by type