Teaching Excellence Awards

The Teaching Excellence Awards honour faculty members with a record of excellence in undergraduate teaching.  The committee also considers activities beyond the classroom, such as course development, student guidance, and student project supervision. The Award provides for the support of two Undergraduate Research Assistantships to assist recipients in their research work.  Each department makes one nomination for these awards, and three winners are chosen by the Chairs and Associate Deans committee.

Year Received Name
  • Jennifer Howcroft, Systems Design Engineering
  • David Mather, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Andrew Morton, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Allyson Giannikouris, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering
  • Jason Grove, Chemical Engineering
  • Jane Mah Hutton, School of Architecture