The Chairs and Associate Deans Committee (CAD) consists of academic department heads, the associate deans, the executive officer, the faculty administrative officer, the director of planning, the director of advancement, the manager of space and facilities and the faculty secretary.  CAD meets with the Dean monthly to share information, discuss matters of importance to all academic units and the Faculty and carry out reviews to determine an appropriate course of action if required. Academic matters requiring approval by Engineering Faculty Council are forwarded to the Academic Policy Committee for further review and discussion. 

The Academic Policy Committee (APC) consists of the CAD membership.  APC meets monthly to provide the Associate Deans with a forum to share updates on their portfolios and seek feedback on new initiatives.  APC is also a forum for academic unit heads to present proposals for new academic initiatives and collect feedback before bringing the proposal to Engineering Faculty Council (EFC) for approval.

Engineering Faculty Council (EFC) is the legislative body of the Faculty of Engineering. Each academic department elects their representatives to sit on Faculty Council. Changes to academic programming at the undergraduate and graduate levels are brought to Council for approval before moving on to Senate.  Elected council members have a vote on items brought to council for approval, but all regular faculty members appointed for a term of 1 year or more belong the general assembly and are invited to attend the EFC meetings to hear updates from the Dean and Associate Deans. 

Engineering Planning Committee consists of the CAD membership, and meets on matters related to the Faculty's strategic academic plan.  First struck in 2004, it is the body responsible for development, implementation, and annual review of the Faculty's strategic plan.