Photo of Katherine Acheson.

Katherine Acheson

Professor and Associate Dean of Arts, Undergraduate Programs

PhD, Toronto
MA, Toronto
BA, Carleton

Extension: 30336
Office: PAS 2454
Email:
koa@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Carol Acton.

Carol Acton

Associate Professor

PhD, Queen's
MA, Kent at Canterbury
BA Honours, Trinity College, Dublin

Extension: 28238
Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2201

Email: cgacton@uwaterloo.ca

Veronica Austen

Associate Professor | Associate Dean, St. Jerome's University

PhD, Waterloo
MA, Waterloo
BA, Guelph

Extension: 28300
Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2202

Email: vjausten@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Jennifer Clary-Lemon

Jennifer Clary-Lemon

Associate Professor

PhD, Arizona State University
MA, DePaul University
BA, University of Arizona

Extension: 33594
Office: HH 368
Email:
jclarylemon@uwaterloo.ca

Frankes (Frankie) Condon

Frankie Condon

Associate Professor

PhD, University at Albany
MA, Clarion University
BFA, York University

Extension: 37141
Office: HH 147
Email: 
fcondon@uwaterloo.ca
Website:  https://uwaterloo.ca/scholar/fcondon

Photo of Tristanne Connolly.

Tristanne Connolly

Associate Professor

PhD, Cambridge
MA, McMaster
BA, McMaster

Extension: 28244
Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2203

Email: tjconnol@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Bruce Dadey

Continuing Lecturer

PhD, Waterloo Ontario
MA, Waterloo
BEd, Alberta
BA, Manitoba

BPE, Manitoba

Extension: 32416
Office: HH 257

Email: badadey@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of J. Andrew Deman.

J. Andrew Deman

Lecturer

PhD Waterloo
MA Lakehead
HBA Lakehead

Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2107
Email: jademan@uwaterloo.ca

Danielle Deveau

Danielle Deveau

Lecturer

PhD, Simon Fraser University
MA, Ryerson and York University
BA, University of
Alberta

Extension: 32122
Office: HH 254
Email:
d2deveau@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Jay Dolmage.

Jay Dolmage

Professor | Associate Chair, Undergraduate Communication Outcome Initiative (UCOI)

PhD, Miami University of Ohio
MA, Windsor
BA, British Columbia

Extension: 31035
Office: HH 224
Email:
dolmage@uwaterloo.ca

Fraser Easton

Associate Professor

PhD, Princeton
MA, Princeton
BA, British Columbia

Extension: 33359
Office: HH 267
Email:
easton@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Lai-Tze Fan.

Lai-Tze Fan

Assistant Professor

PhD, York University
MA, Wilfrid Laurier​ University
BA, York University

Extension 35367
Office: HH 367
email: 
l29fan@uwaterloo.ca

Website: https://laitzefan.com

Photo of Clive Forrester.

Clive Forrester

Lecturer

PhD. Applied Linguistics - University of the West Indies, Mona
B.A. Linguistics - University of the West Indies, Mona

Extension: 37905
Office: HH141
Email:
clive.forrester@uwaterloo.ca 

Photograph of Ken Graham.

Kenneth Graham

Professor


PhD, Berkeley
MA, Toronto
BA, Alberta

Extension: 32124
Office: HH 246
Email:
k2graham@uwaterloo.ca

Jennifer Harris

Associate Professor

PhD, York
MA, York
MA (Women's Studies), York
BA, Western Ontario

Extension: 37846
Office: HH 147A
Email:
jennifer.harris@uwaterloo.ca

Randy Harris

Randy Harris

Professor

PhD, Rensselaer
MSc, Rensselaer
MSc, Alberta
MA, Dalhousie
BA, Queen's

Extension: 35362
Office: HH 247
Email: raha@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Ken Hirschkop

Professor

DPhil, Oxford
MA, London
BA, Swarthmore

Extension: 32095
Office: HH 245
Email:
khirschk@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Shelley Hulan.

Shelley Hulan

Associate Professor | Chair of English

PhD, Western Ontario
MA, Western Ontario
BA, Memorial

Extension: 36867
Office: HH
253
Email: englishchair@uwaterloo.ca

Andrea Jonahs

Lecturer

PhD, Communication Studies, University of Calgary
MFA, Nonfiction Writing, University of Iowa

BS, Clinical Lab Science, Andrews University

Extension: 36887
Office: HH 144
Email: ajonahs@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Norm Klassen.

Norm Klassen

Professor

DPhil, Oxford
MA, Waterloo
BA, Waterloo
BTh, Canadian Bible College

Extension: 28223
Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2205

Email: n3klasse@uwaterloo.ca

Photo credit: Thomas Brauer

Alysia Kolentsis

Associate Professor

PhD, Toronto
MA, York
BA, Waterloo

Extension: 28280
Office: SJU Sweeney Hall 2206

Email: amkolentsis@uwaterloo.ca

Alice Kuzniar

Alice Kuzniar

Professor Cross-Appointed

PhD Princeton
MA Princeton
BA University of Toronto

Extension: 33386
Office: ML 206

Email: akuzniar@uwaterloo.ca

George Lamont

Lecturer

PhD, Toronto
MA, Toronto
BA, British Columbia
B Ed, British Columbia

Extension: 36875
Office: HH 156
Email:
glamont@uwaterloo.ca

Victoria Lamont head shot

Victoria Lamont

Professor | Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies

PhD, Alberta
MA, Guelph
BA, Alberta

Extension: 36873 or 33318
Office: HH 226
Email:
vlamont@uwaterloo.ca

For enquiries related to undergraduate studies, email englug@uwaterloo.ca.

Kate Lawson

Associate Professor

PhD, Toronto
MA, Toronto
BA, Toronto

Extension: 33965
Office: HH 264
Email: klawson@uwaterloo.ca

Pages

Profiles by type