THIS SITE

Faculty profiles

Kathy Acheson head shot

Katherine Acheson

Professor and Associate Dean of Arts, Undergraduate Programs

PhD, Toronto
MA, Toronto
BA, Carleton

Extension: 30336
Office: PAS 2454
Email:
koa@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Carol Acton.

Carol Acton

Associate Professor

PhD, Queen's
MA, Kent at Canterbury
BA Honours, Trinity College, Dublin

Extension: 28238
Office: SJU 3004
Email:
cgacton@uwaterloo.ca

Beth Coleman

Associate Professor

PhD, New York
BA, Yale

Extension: 31013
Office: HH 145
Email: bcoleman@uwaterloo.ca

Karen Collins

Karen Collins

Associate Professor- Cross Appointed

Post Doc, Carleton
PhD, Liverpool
BA, Waterloo

Extension: 38326
Office: ECH 2112
Email:
collinsk@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Tristanne Connolly.

Tristanne Connolly

Associate Professor

PhD, Cambridge
MA, McMaster
BA, McMaster

Extension: 28244
Office: SJU 3002
Email:
tjconnol@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Chrysanne Di Marco

Associate Professor- Cross Appointed

PhD, Computer Science; Toronto
MSc, Computer Science; Toronto
BSc, Mathematics and Biology; Toronto

Extension: 84443

Office: DC 1308
Email: cdimarco@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Jay Dolmage

Associate Professor

*On sabbatical July 1/17 to to June 30/18

PhD, Miami University of Ohio
MA, Windsor
BA, British Columbia

Extension: 31035
Office: HH 224
Email:
dolmage@uwaterloo.ca

Fraser Easton

Associate Professor

PhD, Princeton
MA, Princeton
BA, British Columbia

Extension: 33359
Office: HH 267
Email:
easton@uwaterloo.ca

Photograph of Ken Graham.

Kenneth Graham

Professor


PhD, Berkeley
MA, Toronto
BA, Alberta

Extension: 32124
Office: HH 246
Email:
k2graham@uwaterloo.ca

Jennifer Harris

Associate Professor

PhD, York
MA, York
MA (Women's Studies), York
BA, Western Ontario

Extension: 37846
Office: HH 147A
Email:
jennifer.harris@uwaterloo.ca

Randy Harris

Randy Harris

Professor

PhD, Rensselaer
MSc, Rensselaer
MSc, Alberta
MA, Dalhousie
BA, Queen's

Extension: 35362
Office: HH 247
Email: raha@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Ken Hirschkop

Associate Professor

DPhil, Oxford
MA, London
BA, Swarthmore

Extension: 32095
Office: HH 245
Email:
khirschk@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Shelley Hulan.

Shelley Hulan

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies

PhD, Western Ontario
MA, Western Ontario
BA, Memorial

Extension: 36867
Office: HH 255
Email:
shulan@uwaterloo.ca

For enquiries related to undergraduate studies, email englug@uwaterloo.ca.

Norm Klassen

Associate Professor

DPhil, Oxford
MA, Waterloo
BA, Waterloo
BTh, Canadian Bible College

Extension: 28223
Office: SJU 3005
Email:
n3klasse@uwaterloo.ca

Photo credit: Thomas Brauer

Alice Kuzniar

Professor Cross-Appointed

PhD Princeton
MA Princeton
BA University of Toronto

Extension: 33386
Office: ML 206

Email: akuzniar@uwaterloo.ca

Victoria Lamont

Associate Professor

*On sabbatical July 1/17 to to December 31/17

PhD, Alberta
MA, Guelph
BA, Alberta

Extension: 36873 or 33318
Office: HH 226
Email:
vlamont@uwaterloo.ca

Kate Lawson

Associate Professor and Chair of English

PhD, Toronto
MA, Toronto
BA, Toronto

Extension: 33965
Office: HH 253
Email for English Department businessenglishchair@uwaterloo.ca
Email for other matters: klawson@uwaterloo.ca

Photo of Michael MacDonald

Michael MacDonald

Associate Professor

PhD, California, Berkeley
MA, California, Berkeley
MA, British Columbia
BA, British Columbia

Extension: 32448
Office: HH 256
Email:
m2macdon@uwaterloo.ca

Murray McArthur

Associate Professor

PhD, Western Ontario
MA, Western Ontario
BA, Manitoba

Extension: 32759
Office: HH 264
Email:
mmcarthu@uwaterloo.ca

Kevin McGuirk

Associate Professor

PhD, Western Ontario
MA, Windsor
BA, Cornell

Extension: 32419
Office: HH 263
Email:
kmcguirk@uwaterloo.ca

Andrew McMurry

Associate Professor

*On sabbatical July 1/17 to to December 31/17

PhD, Indiana
MA, Waterloo
BSc, Biology; Wilfrid Laurier

Extension: 32121
Office: HH 265
Email:
amcmurry@uwaterloo.ca

Aimée Morrison

Associate Professor

PhD, Alberta
MA, Guelph
BA, York

Office: HH 269
Email:
ahm@uwaterloo.ca

John North

Professor

PhD, Alberta
MA, British Columbia

BA, British Columbia

Office: HH 223
Extension: 33743

Email: jsnorth@uwaterloo.ca

Marcel O'Gorman

Professor; Associate Chair, Graduate Studies; University Research Chair

PhD, Florida
MA, Windsor

MA, Ottawa
BA, Windsor


Extension: 32946
Office: HH 225
Email:
marcel@uwaterloo.ca

For enquiries related to graduate studies, email englgrad@uwaterloo.ca

Website
Critical Media Lab

Neil Randall

Associate Professor

PhD, York
MA, Waterloo
BA, Guelph

Extension: 30134
Office: EC1 1327
Email:
nrandall@uwaterloo.ca

Website

Pages

Profiles by type