THIS SITE

You are here

EV1 August 2018 Shutdown

Outside Ev1As the result of a planned infrastructure upgrade for Environment 1 (EV1) there will be a full electrical shutdown of EV1 from August 6-24th, 2018, during which time the building will be closed to all faculty,  staff and students. We assume students using laptops will make use of our open student study spaces listed below. General use labs will also be available:

Open Student Study Space:

EV2–2001
EV3–3402
EV3-4402

General use labs open 24/7:

EV2-1011
EV2-1004

Occupants of EV1 are responsible for ensuring any computer equipment remaining has been properly shutdown.

All fridges must be emptied of their contents and the doors left propped open prior to the shutdown.

There will be additional communications regarding the shutdown in the lead up to the date and notices will be posted on all external doors to EV1 prior to the shutdown.

Thank you for your cooperation.

If you have any questions, please contact:

Neil Carnegie
ncarnegie@uwaterloo.ca

Facilities & Space Planning Specialist
Faculty of Environment
University of Waterloo
519-888-4567 ext 37672
environment.uwaterloo.ca

Alternative Office Locations For August 2018 Closure of EV1

Surname

First

Location

Email

Anthony

Alan

EV2 2022

aanthony@uwaterloo.ca

Bean

Jordan

EV2 2021

env-acp2@uwaterloo.ca

Castela

Susie

EV2 2022

scastela@uwaterloo.ca

Carnegie

Neil

EV3 4301

ncarnegi@uwaterloo.ca

Cleary

Joanna

EV2 2021

 env-acp1@uwaterloo.ca

Clifford

Samanthan

EV2 2021

slcliffo@uwaterloo.ca

Davidson

Eilleen

EV3 4269

edavidso@uwaterloo.ca

Ecology Lab Co-op

 

EV2 2021

 

Fohkens

Jaime

EV3 4239

jaime.fokhens@uwaterloo.cje

Galang

Anne

Needles Hall

anne.galang@uwaterloo.ca

Geography & Environmental Management Staff

 

EV2 2022

 

MacLeod

Jesse

EV2 2022

jesse.macleod@uwaterloo.ca

Nguyen

Tony

EV2 2021

env-rcrt@uwaterloo.ca

Ilic

Nina

EC 5

nnllic@uwaterloo.ca

Klebanov

Katie

EV2 2021

env-comm@uwaterloo.ca

Knipe

Carol

EV2 2016

cknipe@uwaterloo.ca

Kovacevic

Miljana

EV2 2022

m11kovac@uwaterloo.ca

McConnell

Lori

EV3 4247

lmcconne@uwaterloo.ca

Paxton

Jade

EV2 2021

jpaxton@uwaterloo.ca

Schultz

Faye

EV3 4301

fschultz@uwaterloo.ca

Thompson

Tara

EV3 4326

tara.thompson@uwatelroo.ca

Wagland

Anne

EV3 4249

awagland@uwaterloo.ca

Wilson

Theresa

EV2 2022

t24wilson@uwaterloo.ca

All other staff will be working remotely.

During the shutdown email will be the preferred method of communication.

Documents requiring the Dean’s approval should be delivered to Anne Wagland’s alternative office EV3 4249 or to Jaime Fohken in EV3 4239 during regular office hours.