Graduate Students and Post-Doctoral Fellows

PhD | MA | MSc | MES | MCC


Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Name Email Supervisor Research area
Scott Davidson  s7davidson@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack Earth Systems Science
Matthew Elmes melmes@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price/Richard Petrone Earth Systems Science
Matthew Morison mmorison@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone Earth Systems Science 
Muhammad Yaasiin Oozeer  yaasiinoozeer@gmail.com Christopher Fletcher Climate Change and Environment
Janina Plach jplach@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae  Earth Systems Science
William Pleur wtpluer@gmail.com Merrin Macrae  Earth Systems Science
Olena Volik ovolik@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone/Merrin Macrae Earth Systems Science
Linda Westman  linda.westman@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch Economy and Society

PhD Students

Name Email Supervisor
Thelma Abu tzabu@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliot
Alyaa Almanssoor aalmanss@uwaterloo.ca Murray Haight
Ari Ariai sariai@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker 
Nicole Balliston ballist@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Aneta Bieniada  abieniad@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Renato Caceres r2cacere@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Francesca Cardwell r2cacere@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliot
Liton Chakraborty l2chakra@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Amir Masoud Chegoonian amchegoo@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Paolo Ciardulli pciardul@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Ning Dai n3dai@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Anushika De Silva asdesilv@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein
Yunwei Dong y5dong@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Paddy Enright pmenrigh@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein 
Robert Fligg rafligg@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Marzieh Foroutan mforouta@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Tyler Herrington therring@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Joseph Kangmennaang jkangmen@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliot 
Esra Alkim Karaagac Tos eakaraag@uwaterloo.ca Nancy Worth
Konstantinos Karanasios kkaranas@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Thomas Karrow tkarrow@uwaterloo.ca Sanjay Nepal 
Rithwik Kodamana rkodaman@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Percy Korsah pekorsah@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Aravind Kundurpi avkundur@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch 
Herijadi Kurniawan hkurniaw@uwaterloo.ca Vanessa Schweizer
Haydn Lawrence hlawrenc@uwaterloo.ca Feick Robert 
Bronwyn Lazowski bmlazows@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker 
Qinghuan Li q97li@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Ying Li y2424li@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Ming liu m283liu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Christopher Luederitz cluderit@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch 
Lingfei Ma l53ma@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Lindsay Matthews l2matthe@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey 
Janetta McKenzie j9mckenz@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch
Nicholas Mercer n2mercer@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Brian Mills bmills@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey 
Elizabeth Ochola eochola@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Faiza Omar f3omar@uwaterloo.ca Clare Mitchell
Elizabeth Opiyo Onyango eopiyoon@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott 
Simone Philpot sphilpot@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson 
Natasa Popovic npopovic@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Danshu Qi d4qi@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Farhan Rahman f22rahma@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Andrea Rishworth arishwor@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Mina Rohanizadegan mrohaniz@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone, Ellsworth LeDrew
Nastaran Saberi nsaberi@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Saraswati xsaraswa@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Roxanne Springer rspringe@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott, Johanna Wandel 
Owen Sutton ofsutton@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Aaron Thompson a4thomps@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Brandon Van Huizen bvanhuiz@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Stephanie Verkoeyen sverkoey@uwaterloo.ca Sanjay Nepal
Kokulan Vivekananthan kvivekan@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Colin Wallace colin@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Lacey Willmott l2willmo@uwaterloo.ca Larry Swatuk

MA Students

Name Email Supervisor
Browne, Geanroy g2browne@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Glaros, Alesandros aglaros@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Jorz, Veronika vjorz@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Khan, Zarin zt2khan@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Meng, Wanxue w6meng@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Cockayne
Moss, Dana damoss@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein 
Oxford, Ryan roxford@uwaterloo.ca Clare Mitchell
Singh, Stephanie s286sing@uwaterloo.ca Micheal Stone
Sutton, Megan m4sutton@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Tam, Sarah sh2tam@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott

MSc Students

Name Email Supervisor
Asten, Julia jemasten@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Bahramian, Soosan s4bahram@uwaterloo.ca Micheal Stone
Carlow, Ryan redcarlo@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Moss, Dana damoss@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein 
Oxford, Ryan roxford@uwaterloo.ca Clare Mitchell
Chen, Mengge m273chen@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Chen, Zhuo z338chen@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Cober, James jrcober@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Coulas, Matthew m2coulas@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
De Haan, Kevin kjdehaan@uwaterloo.ca Rich Petrone
De Kroon, Kristen ke2dekro@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
Decent, Quinn qdecent@uwaterloo.ca Micheal Stone 
Donchenko, Paul pdonchen@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Dzinic, Omar omdzinic@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Elliott, James jbelliot@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price 
Engering, Alexandra aengerin@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Flemming, Margot msflemmi@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Funk, Michael m2funk@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Gauthier, Tasha-Leigh tjgauthi@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price 
Grant, Kirsten k23grant@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Green, Adam a9green@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Gu, Yue y53gu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Guo, Liuyi l29guo@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Hanke, Karlen khanke@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Higgins, Stephanie smhiggin@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Hoekstra, Marie mhoekstr@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Hrach, Dylan dmhrach@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Indrigo, Christine cindrigo@uwaterloo.ca Christine Dow 
Irving, Hilary hirving@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price 
Jiang, Runshan rwjiang@uwaterloo.ca Maren Oelbermann
King, Fraser fdmking@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Langs, Lindsey lelangs@uwaterloo.ca Rich Petrone
Marshall, Meredith mj3marsh@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Mechler, Meaghan mamechle@uwaterloo.ca Maren Olbermann
Meinen, Benjamin bumeinen@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Neupane, Santosh sneupae@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Onifade, Odunayo omonifad@uwaterloo.ca Jane Law
Prentice, Tyler tm2prent@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Price, Dylan d2price@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Ridge, Jennifer jridge@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Russo, Torben trrusso@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Sadagopan, Majuratan msadagop@uwaterloo.ca Robert Feick 
Spagnuolo, Carolina cspagnuo@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Sun, Bo b22sun@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Van Beest, Christine cvanbees@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Vanthof, Vicky vrvantho@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Williamson, Jessica ja5willi@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Wray, Peter pldwray@uwaterloo.ca Christine Dow 
Ye, Weiya w32ye@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 

MES Students

Name Email Supervisor
Agbo, Victor vmagbo@uwaterloo.ca Larry Swatuk 
Crecelius, Anne adcrecel@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
de Scally, Diamir ddescall@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein
Dietrich, Amy ardietri@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Hall, Margaret mgchall@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Hanley, Jacqueline jhanley@uwaterloo.ca Bruce Frayne
Kwok, Calvin cmwkwok@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
Luehr, Geoffrey gluehr@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Mannan, Iffat iymannan@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Mercado, Alexandera jmercad@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch 
Mistry, Jaydeep jrmistry@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson 
Wang, Yannan y2867wan@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey

MCC Students 

Name Email Supervisor
Alviri, Hajar halviri@uwaterloo.ca  
Antinolfi,Joshua jantinol@uwaterloo.ca  
Bartley, Brenna bcbartle@uwaterloo.ca  
Bastian, Jacob jjbastia@uwaterloo.ca  
Bird, Miranda mdbird@uwaterloo.ca  
Boada Quirog,a Mariam cboadaq@uwaterloo.ca  
Clunas, Casey ccclunas@uwaterloo.ca  
Corkal, Vanessa vlcorkal@uwaterloo.ca  
Dao, Michael m3dao@uwaterloo.ca  
Fuentes, Henry h2fuente@uwaterloo.ca  
Garlick, Rebecca rmegarli@uwaterloo.ca  
Gerber, Benjamin bmgerber@uwaterloo.ca  
Gray, Samantha st2gray@uwaterloo.ca  
Haroon-Ur-Rasheed, Mirza mharoonu@uwaterloo.ca  
Jhuty, Dilbag dsjhuty@uwaterloo.ca  
Kircher, Ross rj2kirch@uwaterloo.ca  
Koetsier, Kristin kkoetsie@uwaterloo.ca  
Lassaline, Danica dlassali@uwaterloo.ca  
Liu, Xuechun x449liu@uwaterloo.ca  
Lyons, Blaine bmlyons@uwaterloo.ca  
Malik, Maria ma22mali@uwaterloo.ca  
Myles, Allison a2myles@uwaterloo.ca  
Pittana, Matthew mpittana@uwaterloo.ca  
Poll, Kevin kjpoll@uwaterloo.ca  
Qader, Adnan aiaqader@uwaterloo.ca  
Ristic, Ena eristic@uwaterloo.ca  
Ritchie, Leanna lyritchi@uwaterloo.ca  
Sheth, Surabhi sbsheth@uwaterloo.ca  
Slattery, Alannah am2slatt@uwaterloo.ca  
Trumper, Hillary h2trumpe@uwaterloo.ca  

Back to top