Graduate Students and Post-Doctoral Fellows

PhD | MA | MSc | MES


Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Name Email Supervisor Research area
Scott Davidson  s7davidson@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack Earth Systems Science
Matthew Elmes melmes@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price/Richard Petrone Earth Systems Science
Matthew Morison mmorison@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone Earth Systems Science 
Muhammad Yaasiin Oozeer  yaasiinoozeer@gmail.com Christopher Fletcher Climate Change and Environment
Janina Plach jplach@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae  Earth Systems Science
William Pleur wtpluer@gmail.com Merrin Macrae  Earth Systems Science
Olena Volik ovolik@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone/Merrin Macrae Earth Systems Science
Linda Westman  linda.westman@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch Economy and Society

PhD Students

Name Email Supervisor
Thelma Abu tzabu@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliot
Alyaa Almanssoor aalmanss@uwaterloo.ca Murray Haight
Ari Ariai sariai@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker 
Nicole Balliston ballist@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Aneta Bieniada  abieniad@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Renato Caceres r2cacere@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Francesca Cardwell r2cacere@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliot
Liton Chakraborty l2chakra@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Amir Masoud Chegoonian amchegoo@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Paolo Ciardulli pciardul@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Ning Dai n3dai@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Anushika De Silva asdesilv@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein
Yunwei Dong y5dong@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Paddy Enright pmenrigh@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein 
Robert Fligg rafligg@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Marzieh Foroutan mforouta@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Tasha-Leigh Gauthier tjgauthi@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Anna-Mirella Hayden ahayden@uwaterloo.ca Christine Dow
Hongjie He h69he@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Tejasvi Hora thora@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Tyler Herrington therring@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Amanda Joynt ajoynt@uwaterloo.ca Bruce Frayne
Esra Alkim Karaagac Tos eakaraag@uwaterloo.ca Nancy Worth
Konstantinos Karanasios kkaranas@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Thomas Karrow tkarrow@uwaterloo.ca Sanjay Nepal 
Zarin Khan zt2khan@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Fraser King fdmking@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Natalie Knowles nlbknowl@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Jodi Anne Koberinski jakoberi@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Percy Korsah pekorsah@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Aravind Kundurpi avkundur@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch 
Herijadi Kurniawan hkurniaw@uwaterloo.ca Vanessa Schweizer
Haydn Lawrence hlawrenc@uwaterloo.ca Feick Robert 
Qinghuan Li q97li@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Ying Li y2424li@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Ming Liu m283liu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Christopher Luederitz cluderit@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch 
Lingfei Ma l53ma@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Lindsay Matthews l2matthe@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey 
Janetta McKenzie j9mckenz@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch
Benjamin Meinen bumeinen@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson
Nicholas Mercer n2mercer@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Amelia Merhar amerhar@uwaterloo.ca Nancy Worth
Brian Mills bmills@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey 
Andrea Minano aminano@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott
Justin Murfitt jmurfitt@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay
Stephen Murphy s24murph@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Abraham Nunbogu amnunbog@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Elizabeth Ochola eochola@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Shawna O'Hearn sohearn@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Adem Okal aokal@uwaterloo.ca Susan Kearns, Jean Andrey
Faiza Omar f3omar@uwaterloo.ca Clare Mitchell
Natasa Popovic npopovic@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Danshu Qi d4qi@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Farhan Rahman f22rahma@uwaterloo.ca Steffanie Scott
Mina Rohanizadegan mrohaniz@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone, Ellsworth LeDrew
Hyun Su Seong hs2seong@uwaterloo.ca Suzanne Kearns
Emily Shantz e4shantz@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Roxanne Springer rspringe@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott, Johanna Wandel 
Peter Stirling pfstirli@uwaterloo.ca Larry Swatuk
Bo Sun b22sun@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson
Owen Sutton ofsutton@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Weikai Tan w9tan@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Aaron Thompson a4thomps@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Brandon Van Huizen bvanhuiz@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Vicky Vanthof vrvantho@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Jack Virgin jgvirgin@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Kokulan Vivekananthan kvivekan@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Colin Wallace colin@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Abby Wang y3445wan@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone
Lacey Willmott l2willmo@uwaterloo.ca Larry Swatuk
 Gao Yude gyude@uwaterloo.ca Jean Andrey

MA Students

Name Email Supervisor
Kyra Chisholm kchishol@uwaterloo.ca Sarah Burch
Maurice Dogoli madogoli@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott
Logan Duff-Meadwell lduffmea@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Dana Moss damoss@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein 
Ryan Oxford roxford@uwaterloo.ca Clare Mitchell
Carise Thompson c29thompson@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott

MSc Students

Name Email Supervisor
Julia Asten jemasten@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Ben Bondaruk vbondaru@uwaterloo.ca Steve Roberts
Renan Cai r23cai@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan
Rebecca Cameron rmcamero@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone
Ryan Carlow redcarlo@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Manpreet Singh Chahal ms3chau@uwaterloo.ca Rob Feick
Sheryl Chau shmchau@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone
Samantha Chu hschu@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
Kevin De Haan kjdehaan@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Kristen De Kroon ke2dekro@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
Quinn Decent qdecent@uwaterloo.ca Micheal Stone 
Paul Donchenko pdonchen@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Gabriel Dubé gwydube@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Omar Dzinic omdzinic@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Sarah Fettah s2fettah@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Robert Fines r2fines@uwaterloo.ca Michael Stone 
Markus Fleming m5flemin@uwaterloo.ca Michael Stone
Margot Flemming msflemmi@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Michael Funk m2funk@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Mieszko Fydrych mfydrych@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly 
Yusof Ghiasi syghiasi@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay
Jennifer Hagerman jmhagerm@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Julia Hathaway jhathawa@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Stephanie Higgins smhiggin@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Hanke, Karlen khanke@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Higgins, Stephanie smhiggin@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Dylan Hrach dmhrach@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Bingxu Hu b25hu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Janet Hu j77hu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Miranda Hunter mlhunter@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Christine Indrigo cindrigo@uwaterloo.ca Christine Dow 
Hilary Irving hirving@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price 
Ryan Kangro rjkangro@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Kimberley Kleinke kkleinke@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Rithwick Kodamana rkodaman@uwaterloo.ca Chris Fletcher
Meredith Marshall mj3marsh@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
John McLean jsmclean@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Seyedeh Mirnasl Bonab snmirnas@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman 
Santosh Neupane sneupae@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Isaac Noyes iwnoyes@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Odunayo Onifade omonifad@uwaterloo.ca Jane Law
Julia Predusca jpredusc@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Tyler Prentice tm2prent@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Dylan Price d2price@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae
Emily Prystupa  eprystup@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack, Jonathan Price 
Tianyu Ren t6ren@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan 
Torben Russo trrusso@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Andrew Rutland aarutlan@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Meg Schmidt m26schmi@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack 
Maria Shaposhnikova mshaposh@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay 
Carolina Spagnuolo cspagnuo@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone
Karisa Tyler kntyler@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone
Taylor Vodopija tvodopij@uwaterloo.ca Maria Strack
Wei Wang w44wang@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Jacob Whitehouse jbwhiteh@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Jessica Williamson ja5willi@uwaterloo.ca Richard Petrone 
Yuhao Wu y949wu@uwaterloo.ca Claude Duguay
Roy Yang zh2yang@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Suyuan Yang s225yang@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Price
Lingfei Ye l36ye@uwaterloo.ca Su-Yin Tan
Quitong Yu q45yu@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Duo Zhang d265zhan@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman
Jiaxin Zhang j732zhan@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson

MES Students

Name Email Supervisor
Rebecca Brown rm2brown@uwaterloo.ca Merrin Macrae 
Yuwei Cai y99cai@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li 
Q Chen q77chen@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Shaieree Cottar scottar@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein
Brittany Francescangeli bfrances@uwaterloo.ca Michael Stone
Zhijia Gong z49gong@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Maggie Hall mgchall@uwaterloo.ca Susan Elliott 
Shawna Hamilton sa3hamil@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein, Sanjay Nepal
Caroline Hill-Smith chillsmi@uwaterloo.ca Christopher Fletcher
Martin Holicka mholicka@uwaterloo.ca Tara Vinodrai
Tanya Iljas tailjas@uwaterloo.ca Derek Robinson 
Caitlin Laidlaw c3laidla@uwaterloo.ca Sanjay Nepal
Xuejun Liu x583liu@uwaterloo.ca Richard Kelly
Jaydeep Mistry jrmistry@uwaterloo.ca Peter Johnson
Smit Patel s438pate@uwaterloo.ca Paul Parker
Lucy Qing y3qing@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li
Doris Tian y22tian@uwaterloo.ca Peter Deadman
Kelly-Ann Wright k26wrigh@uwaterloo.ca Daniel Scott, Michelle Rutty
Darren Wynes dwynes@uwaterloo.ca Brent Doberstein
Ningxuan Zhang zningxua@uwaterloo.ca Jonathan Li

Back to top