Graduate House Fee Refunds

Graduate House fee 

Graduate House is supported by a fee charged to graduate students per term on their tuition statements and is included as part of the "GSA Administered Fees".

(Please note that this is not the "GSA Association Fee" which is non-refundable and for a separate purpose.)

Graduate House fee refund procedure and deadlines

The Graduate House fee is applied per term for registered graduate students. This fee is refundable and refunds are available only during the first three weeks of class of each term.  The refund period is detailed below.

How to obtain a refund:

How:  Bring and submit a copy of your detailed tuition statement showing ancillary fee "GSA Administered Fee" for the appropriate term to receive a cash refund.

Where: Graduate House

When:  Monday to Friday from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. only.

  • Fall 2017 term: September 11, 2017 - Sept 29, 2017
  • Winter 2018 term: January 8, 2018 to January 26, 2018
  • Spring 2018 term: May 1, 2018 to May 18, 2018

Refunds will not be available after the last day on the schedule for each term.

Alternate procedure for students that live outside of the Region of Waterloo during the refund period.

Students who are not living in the Kitchener-Waterloo area must complete the Graduate House fee refund request form before the last day listed on the schedule above, to make alternate arrangements.

Important Note: Alternate arrangement for refunds will not be made if requested after the last day on the refund period for each term.

Graduate Student Association


We serve the graduate students of the University of Waterloo with dedication and commitment to enhance the quality of their academic and social experience.



We are leaders facilitating the growth and development of graduate studies at the University of Waterloo. We are the sole representatives of graduate students on all campuses of the University of Waterloo.



Accountability, Inclusivity, Integrity, Professionalism, and Transparency.

Hours of Operation

Mon - Fri: 9:00 am-10:00 pm