Representatives List

The Graduate Student Association (GSA) Council is the body responsible for determining the policies and official positions of the GSA as they relate to academic and political representation of Waterloo Graduate Students. Its operations are regulated by GSA By-Law 7. All Councillors are graduate students from The University of Waterloo; the membership of Council is as follows:

  • the GSA Directors
  • the GSA Officers
  • one representative from each department
  • non-voting At-large councillors appointed by Council

 GSA Council representatives list

Faculty Department Name
Applied Health Sciences (AHS) Kinesiology

Daniel Martel

AHS Recreation & Leisure Studies Naima Samuel
AHS SPHHS Julia Goyal
AHS Social Work Milena Urbanajc
Arts Accounting & Finance  
Arts Public Issues Anthropology  
Arts Classical Studies  
Arts (Stratford) Digital Experience Innovation Barbara Lukasz
Arts Economics  
Arts English Language & Literature Meghan Riley
Arts Fine Arts  
Arts French Studies Emily Runstedler
Arts Germanic & Slavic Studies  
Arts History

Russ Freure

Arts Peace & Conflict Studies Matthew Morales
Arts Philosophy Chris Wass
Arts Political Science Peter Augustinavicius
Arts Psychology Mona Zhu
Arts Masters Public Service Joyce Tin Wai
Arts Religious Studies  
Arts Sociology & Legal Studies Brittany Etmanski
Engineering Business, Entrepreneurship & Technology Adaobi Ndubisi
Engineering Chemical Engineering Kun Feng
Engineering Civil & Environmental Dylan Dowling
Engineering Electrical & Computer  Mohamed El Badawe
Engineering Management Sciences Aishvarya Bakshi
Engineering Mechanical & Mechatronics  Kissan Mistry
Engineering (Cambridge) School of Architecture Michael Lee
Engineering Systems Design  Henry Leopold
Environment Environment, Resource and Sustainability (SERS) Patricia Huynh
Environment Geography and Environmental Management (GEM) Vicky Vanthof
Environment Global Governance Justine Salam
Environment School of Environment, Enterprise Development (SEED)

 Paddy Enright


Environment School of Planning Garrett Mombourquette
Mathematics Applied Mathematics Lindsey Daniels
Mathematics Combinatorics & Optimization Chris van Bommel
Mathematics School of Computer Science David Choi
Mathematics Pure Mathematics Anton Mosunov
Mathematics Statistics & Actuarial Science Danqiao Guo
Science Biology Maxwell Bui-Marinos
Science Chemistry Ryan Amos
Science Earth & Environmental Science  
Science Physics & Astronomy Jennifer Reid
Science Optometry (Vision Science)

Dania Abuleil

Science School of Pharmacy Gokul Raj Pullagura
Theology Catholic Thought  
Theology Theological Studies Stephanie Chandler Burns
Group or Area Position Name
  At-Large Councillor  
  At-Large Councillor                       
Council resource GSA General Manager

Rose Vogt

Our Commitment


We serve the graduate students of the University of Waterloo with dedication and commitment to enhance the quality of their academic and social experience.



We are leaders facilitating the growth and development of graduate studies at the University of Waterloo. We are the sole representatives of graduate students on all campuses of the University of Waterloo.



Accountability, Inclusivity, Integrity, Professionalism, Transparency