Graduate student e-news

The Graduate student e-news is emailed every Thursday to registered graduate students. The subscription process occurs automatically for students who become fees arranged. It is published by Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral Affairs in collaboration with partners across campus and contains valuable information about:

  • News and events
  • Academic dates and deadlines
  • Awards and funding opportunities
  • Training and career workshops
  • Current graduate research studies

If you have questions or comments about the Graduate student e-news, please contact Tasha Glover

Fall 2018 term issues

  • Thursday, August 30, 2018 (for the week of September 3-7)* start of fall term edition.
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 (for the week of September 10-14)
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018 (for the week of September 17-21)
  • Thursday, September 20, 2018 (for the week of September 24-28)
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 (for the week of October 1-5)
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018 (for the week of October 8-12)
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018 (for the week of October 15-19)
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 (for the week of October 22-26)
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 (for the week of October 29-
    November 2)
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018 (for the week of November 5-9)
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 (for the week of November 12-16)
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018 (for the week of November 19-23)
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018 (for the week of  November 26-30)
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018 (for the weeks of December 2-21) *this is the end of term edition which includes information that needs to conveyed during the examination period.

Spring 2018 term issues

Are you a campus partner looking to submit content for the e-news? Please review the Graduate student e-news content submission guidelines and use the Graduate student e-news submission request form (web form).