You are here

People profiles

Jim Pankratz

Jim Pankratz

Interim President

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24237
cgcpres@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2104A

Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Mary Brubaker-Zehr

Mary Brubaker-Zehr

Director of Student Services

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24251
mbrubake@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2430B

Sara Cressman

Sara Cressman

Director of Finance

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24222
scressman@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2115

Laureen Harder-Gissing

Laureen Harder-Gissing

Archivist-Librarian; Director, Institute of Anabaptist and Mennonite Studies

Contact:

(519) 885-0220 ext. 24238
lharderg@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 3201

Ed Janzen

Ed Janzen

Chaplain

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24249
ejjanzen@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 22430C

Fred Martin

Fred W. Martin

Director of Advancement

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24381
fwmartin@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2125

E. Paul Penner

E. Paul Penner

Director of Operations

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24231
eppenner@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2110

Jennifer Ball

Jennifer Ball

Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies
 

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24262
Jennifer.ball@uwaterloo.ca
Office: CGUC 2103C

Alicia Batten

Alicia Batten

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Theological Studies

Contact
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24246
abatten@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2116

Jeremy Bergen

Jeremy M. Bergen

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Theology, Director of Theological Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24234
jbergen@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2122


Marlene Epp

Marlene Epp

Interim Dean, Professor of History and Peace and Conflict Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24257
mgepp@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2124

Lowell Ewert

Lowell Ewert

Associate Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Peace and Conflict Studies

Contact: 
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24380
lmewert@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2103

Nathan Funk

Nathan Funk

Associate Professor in Peace and Conflict Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24295
nfunk@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2126

Laura Gray

Laura J. Gray

Associate Professor of Music, Chair of Music

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24247
ljgray@uwaterloo.ca
Office: CGUC 1103A

Kenneth Hull

Kenneth Hull

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Institute for Worship and the Arts

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24244
krhull@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 1106

Reina Neufeldt

Reina Neufeldt

Assistant Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24252
reina.neufeldt@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 4205

Troy Osborne

Troy Osborne

Assistant Professor of History

Contact:
519-885-0220 x 24260
t3osborne@uwaterloo.ca
Office: CGUC 2114


Carol Penner

Carol Penner

Assistant Professor of Theological Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24241
c2penner@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 2112

W. Derek Suderman

W. Derek Suderman

Associate Professor of Religious Studies and Theological Studies

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24212
dsuderman@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 4207
*email is preferred

Maisie Sum

Maisie Sum

Assistant Professor of Music

Contact
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24219
msum@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 1102

On sabbatical July-December 2016.

Mark Vuorinen

Mark Vuorinen

Assistant Professor of Music, Undergraduate Officer for Music

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24220
mvuorinen@uwaterloo.ca
Office:  CGUC 1104

Leonard Enns

Leonard J. Enns

Professor Emeritus, Music (Retired 2003)
Hildi Froese Tiessen

Hildi Froese Tiessen

Professor Emerita, English & Peace and Conflict Studies (Retired 2003)
Walter Klaassen

Walter Klaassen

Professor Emeritus, Religious Studies & History (Retired 1991)

Helen Martens

Helen Martens

Professor Emerita, Music (Retired 1994)

John W. Miller

John W. Miller

Professor Emeritus, Religious Studies (Retired 1992)

Werner Packull

Werner Packull

Professor Emeritus, History (Retired 2003)

Jim Pankratz

Jim Pankratz

Associate Professor of Religious Studies & Theological Studies (Retired 2014)
Calvin Redekop

Calvin Redekop

Professor Emeritus, Sociology (Retired 1990)

C. Arnold Snyder

C. Arnold Snyder

Professor Emeritus, History (Retired 2011)
John Toews

John Toews

Professor Emeritus, Religious Studies (Retired 2003)

Carol Ann Weaver

Carol Ann Weaver

Professor Emerita, Music (Retired 2014)
Thomas R. Yoder Neufeld

Thomas R. Yoder Neufeld

Professor Emeritus, Religious Studies & Theological Studies (Retired 2012)

Profiles by type

Calendar of Events