News archive - 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Building Stories Podcast: Union Cemetery, Port Hope

Union Cemetery

WATERLOO, December 13, 2013 – On Monday, December 16, 2013 the tenth episode of the Building Stories Podcast series will be released. The episode will feature Union Cemetery in Port Hope, Ontario.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Building Stories Podcast: Mary Webb Cultural & Community Centre

Mary Webb Cultural & Commuity Centre

WATERLOO, December 6, 2013 – On Monday, December 9, 2013 the ninth episode of the Building Stories Podcast series will be released. The episode will feature the Mary Webb Cultural & Community Centre in Highgate, Ontario.

Friday, November 29, 2013

Building Stories Podast: The Maclean House

7 Austin Terrace, the Maclean House

WATERLOO, November 29, 2013 – On Monday, December 1, 2013 the eighth episode of the Building Stories Podcast series will be released. The episode will feature 7 Austin Terrace, also known as the Maclean House, in Toronto, Ontario.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Building Stories Podcast: Guelph Civic Museum

Guelph Civic Museum

WATERLOO, November 22, 2013 – On Monday, November 25, 2013 the seventh episode of the Building Stories Podcast series will be released. The episode will feature the Guelph Civic Museum in Guelph, Ontario and tell the story of how the Sisters of Loretto Convent was transformed into the current museum.

Friday, November 15, 2013

Building Stories Podcast: Camp 30

Camp 30 Administration Building

WATERLOO, November 15, 2013 – On Monday, November 18, 2013 the sixth episode of the Building Stories Podcast series will be released. The episode will focus on Camp 30 in Bowmanville, Ontario, a prisoner-of-war camp that housed up to 800 prisoners during the Second World War.

  1. 2014 (5)
  2. 2013 (12)
    1. December (2)
    2. November (5)
    3. October (2)
    4. September (1)
    5. May (1)
    6. January (1)