Where to find the software

OnTheHub

For students and teachers requiring the Creative Cloud software, please refer to OnTheHub -- Adobe Creative Cloud Student & Teacher Edition for discounted pricing. Purchase by credit card only. 

Adobe Canada Online Store

The Adobe online store also offers an educational discount. Individuals can purchase any of the products from the Adobe Canada Online Store. Purchase by credit card only. 

Adobe VIP 

The University of Waterloo has an agreement with  the reseller Softchoice  to allow staff and faculty to be a part of  an Adobe VIP consortium that receives discount  prices on Adobe software. Adobe software can be assigned to the end user or device through a Faculty or Academic Support Department's Adobe VIP. Purchase options are pcard or department account (i.e. Purchase Order). 

Each  Faculty/Academic Support  department  will be responsible for managing the Adobe  VIP  accounts associated with their area. 

Cost for software 

Pricing is similar but varies depending on which of the above programs you choose. Please refer to the websites for OnTheHub and the Adobe Canada Online Store. For the Adobe VIP prices, please contact the Adobe VIP in your department/faculty or refer to the list below.   

Staff and faculty that need to purchase Adobe VIP software should connect with their Adobe VIP contact. Please refer to the list of current VIPs for your area's contact. If your department is not listed, please contact your IT support rep.  

Cost comparison as of April 2021 (subject to change)

OnTheHub 

  • Adobe Acrobat Pro DC not available at OnTheHub​

  • Adobe Creative Cloud ~$350.00 CAD/year ​

Adobe online store – individual and educational pricing​

  • Adobe Acrobat Pro DC ~$250 CAD/year (varies by US exchange rate)​

  • Adobe Creative Cloud ~$350 CAD/year (varies by US exchange rate) 

Adobe VIP prices - Level 4

  • Adobe Acrobat Pro DC $156.99 CAD/year​

  • Adobe Creative  Cloud $329 CAD/year​

Information for Waterloo Adobe VIPs 

How to request to be an Adobe VIP 

To request to be an Adobe VIP, please submit a request to  rt-ist-cssoftware@rt.uwaterloo.ca with the following information: 

  • Account Name – “University of Waterloo – name of department”   
  • Name and uWaterloo email (preferably the IT contact) 
    • It is recommended to provide a second/backup name and email 
    • A generic account is permitted and recommended so that the requests can be monitored by more than one person 

Instructions for Adobe VIPs

Instructions for Adobe VIP's, including how to add users and assign licenses, is available through IST’s Knowledge Base article

List of University of Waterloo Adobe VIPs

 

Faculty or Academic Support department

Adobe VIP

Contact information

Faculty

Applied Health Sciences Trevor Bain ahshelp@uwaterloo.ca
Arts Bill Baer aco-contact@uwaterloo.ca
Engineering Chemical Engineering Dennis Herman
Ravindra Singh 
dherman@uwaterloo.ca
r5singh@uwaterloo.ca
Dean of Engineering Office Erin Gillespie egillesp@uwaterloo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering Paul Ludwig
Steven Utter
pludwig@uwaterloo.ca 
sutter@uwaterloo.ca
Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering Mike Wilson mwillson@uwaterloo.ca
  Systems Design Engineering Mahindra Sangar
Zivojin Pantic
mahindra@uwaterloo.ca
zpantic@uwaterloo.ca
Environment Mary Burden mary@uwaterloo.ca
Math (except Computer Science) Lori Suess lcsuess@uwaterloo.ca
Science Kate Wood sciadobe@uwaterloo.ca

Affiliated University Colleges

Conrad Grebel University College

Paul Penner
Mimi Browne

eppenner@uwaterloo.ca
mimi.browne@uwaterloo.ca

Renison University College Greg Parks gparks@uwaterloo.ca
St. Paul's University College Peter Pillsworth ppillsworth@uwaterloo.ca
St. Jerome's University Ashish Bhagat ashish.bhagat@uwaterloo.ca
     
Academic Support Department Associate Vice-President Academic

Ruth Huard
Keith Peck

rlhuard@uwaterloo.ca
kdpeck@uwaterloo.ca
  Athletics and Recreation Steve Brooks swbrooks@uwaterloo.ca
Campus Wellness Lance Chase
Jeanette Gascho
lgchase@uwaterloo.ca
jgascho@uwaterloo.ca
Central Stores Carmen Jaray
Joel Norris

cjaray@uwaterloo.ca

jdnorris@uwaterloo.ca 

Centre for Extended Learning Ishan Abeywardena ishan.abeywardena@uwaterloo.ca
Finance Corrine Krauss
Finance Admin
ckrauss@uwaterloo.ca
finadm@uwaterloo.ca
Food Services Michele Sguigna msguigna@uwaterloo.ca
Graduate Studies & Postdoctoral Affairs Laurie Larochelle laurie.larochelle@uwaterloo.ca
Housing and Residences Mike Huynh h4huynh@uwaterloo.ca
Human Resources Trevor Ridgeway
Jim Howard
Raghda Sabry
tsridgwa@uwaterloo.ca
jim.howard@uwaterloo.ca
raghda.sabry@uwaterloo.ca
Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion Madisson McKeller m4mckell@uwaterloo.ca
Institutional Analysis and Planning George Choy analysis@uwaterloo.ca
IST Sandra Laughlin
Barb Yantha
ist-swpu@uwaterloo.ca
Legal and Immigration Services Terri Rau
Legal & Immigration Services
 
trau@uwaterloo.ca
lis@uwaterloo.ca
Library Adam Savage libtech@library.uwaterloo.ca
Plant Operations Plant Operations IT Support
Chris Watson
pltops.itsupport@uwaterloo.ca
cdwatson@uwaterloo.ca
Registrar's Office Tom Kelly roitadmn@uwaterloo.ca
Retail Services Sean Harris sean.harris@uwaterloo.ca
Student Success Office Amanda Annarilli
Mike Huynh
aannaril@uwaterloo.ca
h4huynh@uwaterloo.ca
University Relations Keith Peck kdpeck@uwaterloo.ca
Velocity Alicia Li
Jovana Blagojevic
alicia.li@uwaterloo.ca
jovana.blagojevic@uwaterloo.ca
WatPD Ben McDonald ben.mcdonald@uwaterloo.ca
Writing Centre Meghan Ashdown mashdown@uwaterloo.ca