News archive - February 2019

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Linda Nazar is awarded the 2019 Chemical Institute of Canada Medal

University Professor and WIN member Linda Nazar, from the Department of Chemistry, has been awarded the Chemical Institute of Canada's (CIC) highest honour - the 2019 CIC Medal for her outstanding contribution to the science of chemistry in Canada.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

WIN member Pavle Radovanovic wins 2019 Keith Laidler Award

Professor Pavle Radovanovic, a member of WIN, has been named the winner of the 2019 Keith Laidler Award for his outstanding early-career contributions to physical chemistry in Canada.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Waterloo chemists named Energy finalists in the 2018 World Technology Awards

Waterloo chemistry Professor and WIN member Linda Nazar, postdoctoral fellow Chun Xia and PhD student Chun Yuen Kwok were named a finalist in the Energy (individual) category of the 2018 World Technology Awards. Annual award winners and finalists become Fellows of the World Technology Network.