Events - September 2020

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM EDT

In this online workshop, we explore the feedback options available in PebblePad, including the use of feedback statements to improve feedback efficiency and consistency, the use of rubrics, and feedback templates. 

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 — 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM EDT

Join us for a Q&A session to address your remote teaching questions

Thursday, September 24, 2020 — 12:00 PM to 12:30 PM EDT

Drop-in 30-minute sessions focused on a particular feature in PebblePad

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 — 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM EDT

Join us for a Q&A session to address your remote teaching questions

Monday, September 21, 2020 — 9:30 AM to 11:30 AM EDT

This workshop provides instructors with an introduction to PebblePad, an ePortfolio that supports student reflections and showcases evidence of this learning for different audiences including instructors, peers, external assessors, and prospective employers. 

Friday, September 18, 2020 — 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM EDT

Learn how Crowdmark can be used for grading assignments and remote exams.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 — 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM EDT

This workshop will introduce TAs to LEARN (from Desire2Learn), our course management system for presenting course activities and resources in fall term courses.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 — 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM EDT

This workshop will introduce TAs to LEARN (from Desire2Learn), our course management system for presenting course activities and resources in fall term courses.

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 — 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM EDT

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 — 8:30 AM to Tuesday, September 1, 2020 — 4:30 PM EDT

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 — 8:30 AM EDT to Monday, December 21, 2020 — 8:30 AM EST

The Independent Remote Course Design Essentials (iReCoDE) is a self-paced, independent experience that will guide instructors through the steps of preparing their remote course

S M T W T F S
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
  1. 2020 (95)
    1. December (1)
    2. November (3)
    3. October (9)
    4. September (10)
    5. August (14)
    6. July (21)
    7. June (15)
    8. May (24)