Tuesday, December 2, 2014 — 2:00 PM EST

KI professor John McLevey will be doing a talk hosted by the Waterloo Institute for Complexity and Innovation

Abstract:

Saturday, November 1, 2014 (all day)

Join us at Waterloo's Fall Open House!

Friday, September 19, 2014 (all day) to Sunday, September 21, 2014 (all day)

Join us downtown Toronto at the Ontario Universities' Fair, 10am-5pm.

Find out more about Knowledge Integration and the University of Waterloo and speak to current students and professors. Look for the green shirts at the Waterloo booth!

Friday, September 12, 2014 — 2:30 PM EDT to Friday, November 28, 2014 — 2:30 PM EST

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Sunday, June 29, 2014 (all day) to Friday, July 25, 2014 (all day)

The Centre for Knowledge Integration is host to the Shad Valley program at the University of Waterloo. Many of our faculty and staff are involved, along with some KI students!

Shad Valley is a summer enrichment experience for high school students from across Canada.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 — 2:30 PM EDT

We're thrilled to celebrate the convocation of the KI Class of 2014!

Here are the plans of some of our BKI grads.

Saturday, May 24, 2014 (all day)

Students who have received an Offer of Admission to Waterloo, and their families, are invited to join us on this special visit day.

You@Waterloo Day schedule and registration

Sunday, April 27, 2014 (all day) to Thursday, May 8, 2014 (all day)

The field trip kicks off the Museum Course, where Knowledge Integration students practise interdisciplinary collaboration by designing original, working museum exhibits. They start by studying museums in a museum-rich city, and they finish with an exhibition of their own work in March of their third year.

Check out their trip photos!

Friday, April 4, 2014 — 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM EDT

The graduating class of Knowledge Integration students will be presenting poster displays of their senior research projects. Forming the capstone of their four-year undergraduate career, these projects represent an exciting synthesis of the diverse disciplines the students have explored through this one-of-a-kind interdisciplinary program.

Monday, March 10, 2014 (all day) to Wednesday, March 12, 2014 (all day)

KI-X (n): Knowledge Integration eXhibition; a convergence of disciplines, teaching methods and creative minds in an exhibition of topical, object-centric displays.

Saturday, March 1, 2014 (all day)

Join us for a great day!

Discuss your interests in KI with our students, professors, and staff in the Knowledge Integration studio, Environment 2 (EV2), room 2069.

Also, there will be campus-wide events and tours.

Friday, January 24, 2014 — 12:00 PM EST

KI professor Vanessa Schweizer speaks at the Environment Lecture Series about her current research.

Friday, January 10, 2014 — 2:30 PM EST to Friday, March 28, 2014 — 2:30 PM EDT

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!