Events - 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Really Banking Cool – How students are influencing the way we work

Friday, November 10, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Afrofuturism, Religion and Sustainable Technocultures

Friday, November 10, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Imagine. Innovate. Build.

Friday, October 27, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

Building Effective Mentoring Relationships

Friday, September 29, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

From 'Stone Soup' to 'American Idol' and back again: The wrench that modernity threw into music-making and how we're getting meaning back

Friday, September 22, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

Developing Escape Rooms with Secret City Adventures

Friday, September 22, 2017 (all day) to Sunday, September 24, 2017 (all day)

Join us downtown Toronto at the Ontario Universities' Fair, 10am-5pm.

Find out more about Knowledge Integration and the University of Waterloo and speak to current students and professors. Look for the green shirts at the Waterloo booth!

Friday, September 15, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

How does your city make you feel? A transdisciplinary exploration into how the built environment impacts mental health

Friday, September 8, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT to Friday, December 1, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Sunday, July 2, 2017 (all day) to Friday, July 28, 2017 (all day)

The Department of Knowledge Integration is host to the SHAD program at the University of Waterloo. Many of our faculty and staff are involved, along with some KI students!

SHAD is a summer enrichment experience for high school students from across Canada.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

We're thrilled to celebrate the convocation of the KI Class of 2017, our 6th class to graduate!

Here are the plans of some of our BKI grads.

Saturday, May 27, 2017 (all day)

Students who have received an Offer of Admission to Waterloo, and their families, are invited to join us on this special visit day.

You@Waterloo Day information

Sunday, May 14, 2017 (all day) to Thursday, May 18, 2017 (all day)

Students will consider the perspectives of scientists, engineers, writers, philosophers, and others as they examine the theme.

Thursday, April 27, 2017 (all day) to Monday, May 8, 2017 (all day)

The field trip kicks off the Museum Course, where Knowledge Integration students practise interdisciplinary collaboration by designing original, working museum exhibits. They start by studying museums in a museum-rich city, and they finish with an exhibition of their own work in March of their third year.

Check out their trip photos!

Friday, March 31, 2017 — 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM EDT

The graduating class of Knowledge Integration students will be presenting poster displays of their senior research projects. Forming the capstone of their four-year undergraduate career, these projects represent an exciting synthesis of the diverse disciplines the students have explored through this one-of-a-kind interdisciplinary program.

Friday, March 24, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

Building smarter organizations

Saturday, March 18, 2017 (all day)

Join us for a great day!

Friday, March 17, 2017 — 2:30 PM EDT

Simple and Consistent

Monday, March 13, 2017 (all day) to Saturday, March 18, 2017 (all day)

KI-X (n): Knowledge Integration eXhibition; a convergence of disciplines, teaching methods and creative minds in an exhibition of topical, object-centric displays.

Monday, March 13, 2017 (all day) to Friday, March 17, 2017 (all day)

From engineering and the environment to science fiction and virtual reality, students will spend a week exploring the theme of design with a community of like-minded peers.

Friday, March 10, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Resiliency and Failure: Embracing the “F” word

Friday, March 3, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Can We Have Our 'Big Data' Cake and Eat It Too? or Privacy in an Inter-connected World

Friday, February 10, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

VITALITI: The Cloud DX team entry in the Qualcomm Tricorder XPRIZE competition

Friday, February 3, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

Life after KI

Friday, January 20, 2017 — 2:30 PM EST

A brief tour of science comedy

Pages