Events by month

March 2016

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
 
 
Friday, January 8, 2016 — 2:30 PM EST to Friday, April 1, 2016 — 2:30 PM EDT to Fri, 04/01/2016 - 14:30

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Friday, March 4, 2016 — 2:30 PM EST

A New Index for Predicting Catastrophes: The Science and the Poetry                

Friday, March 11, 2016 — 2:30 PM EST

Why economic growth is about so much more than economic growth

Monday, March 14, 2016 (all day) to Friday, March 18, 2016 (all day) to Fri, 03/18/2016 (All day)

From engineering and the environment to science fiction and virtual reality, students will spend a week exploring the theme of design with a community of like-minded peers.

Monday, March 14, 2016 (all day) to Saturday, March 19, 2016 (all day) to Sat, 03/19/2016 (All day)

KI-X (n): Knowledge Integration eXhibition; a convergence of disciplines, teaching methods and creative minds in an exhibition of topical, object-centric displays.

Friday, March 18, 2016 — 2:30 PM EDT

Education by Design: The KI Story

Saturday, March 19, 2016 (all day)

Join us for a great day!

Discuss your interests in KI with our students, professors, and staff in the Knowledge Integration studio, Environment 2 (EV2), room 2069.

Also, there will be campus-wide events and tours.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 (all day) to Monday, May 23, 2016 (all day) to Mon, 05/23/2016 (All day)

Two of the KI student-designed exhibits from the 2016 Knowledge Integration eXhibition, KI-X 2016, are on display at THEMUSEUM in Downtown Kitchener.

“Trust Me, I’m a…” and  “Photography” will be on display from March 23- May 23 as a component of the “Aging Dialogues” exhibition.