You are here

Events

Friday, January 11, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST to Friday, March 29, 2019 — 2:30 PM EDT

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Friday, January 18, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST
Building a grassroots coalition for the green economy

Linking equity, poverty, jobs and sustainability through community benefits agreements and community-based, participatory research

Friday, January 25, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST
Sketching for communication
Friday, February 1, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST

Life after KI

Friday, February 8, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST

With you in Mind: student support

Saturday, March 9, 2019 (all day)

Join us for a great day!

  • Discuss your interests in KI with our students, faculty, and staff in the Knowledge Integration studio, Environment 2 (EV2), room 2069.
  • Tour the campus and residences, and learn about student activities and services.
Monday, March 11, 2019 (all day) to Saturday, March 16, 2019 (all day)

KI-X (n): Knowledge Integration eXhibition; a convergence of disciplines, teaching methods and creative minds in an exhibition of topical, object-centric displays.

Friday, April 5, 2019 — 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM EDT

The graduating class of Knowledge Integration students will be presenting poster displays of their senior research projects. Forming the capstone of their four-year undergraduate career, these projects represent an exciting synthesis of the diverse disciplines the students have explored through this one-of-a-kind interdisciplinary program.

Monday, April 29, 2019 (all day) to Friday, May 10, 2019 (all day)

The field trip kicks off the Museum Course, where Knowledge Integration students practise interdisciplinary collaboration by designing original, working museum exhibits. They start by studying museums in a museum-rich city, and they finish with an exhibition of their own work in March of their third year.

Saturday, May 25, 2019 (all day)

Students who have received an Offer of Admission to Waterloo, and their families, are invited to join us on this special visit day.

You@Waterloo Day information