You are here

Events

Friday, January 11, 2019 — 2:30 PM EST to Friday, March 29, 2019 — 2:30 PM EDT

Join the KI community at our Friday afternoon seminars, where we'll learn together about knowledge integration in action!

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 (all day) to Friday, May 31, 2019 (all day)

Selected KI student exhibits from the KI eXhibition (KI-X) 2019 will be on display at the City of Waterloo Museum from March 26 to May 31, 2019.

Friday, March 29, 2019 — 2:30 PM EDT

Unlearning for Transformational Change

Friday, April 5, 2019 — 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM EDT

The graduating class of Knowledge Integration students will be presenting poster displays of their senior research projects. Forming the capstone of their four-year undergraduate career, these projects represent an exciting synthesis of the diverse disciplines the students have explored through this one-of-a-kind interdisciplinary program.

Monday, April 29, 2019 (all day) to Friday, May 10, 2019 (all day)

The field trip kicks off the Museum Course, where Knowledge Integration students practise interdisciplinary collaboration by designing original, working museum exhibits. They start by studying museums in a museum-rich city, and they finish with an exhibition of their own work in March of their third year.

Saturday, May 25, 2019 (all day)

Students who have received an Offer of Admission to Waterloo, and their families, are invited to join us on this special visit day.

You@Waterloo Day information

Sunday, June 30, 2019 (all day) to Friday, July 26, 2019 (all day)

The Department of Knowledge Integration is host to the SHAD program at the University of Waterloo. Many of our faculty and staff are involved, along with some KI students!

SHAD is a summer enrichment experience for high school students from across Canada (and around the world!).