Our Team

Alexandra Kraushaar

Research Partnerships Officer

Alexandra Kraushaar is the Research Partnerships Officer in the Math Innovation Office.

Charles Clarke

Associate Dean, Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Charles is a Professor of Computer Science in the School of Computer Science and Associate Dean of Innovation and Entrepreneurship in the Faculty of Mathematics. 

Nancy Brittenden

Administrative Coordinator

Nancy Brittenden is an Administrative Coordinator for the Math Faculty Research and Innovation Office.

Lakshmi Shankar

Research Financial Analyst

Lakshmi Shankar is a Research Financial Analyst for the Math Faculty Research and Innovation Office at the University of Waterloo. She has been working at the University of Waterloo since 2005 with a Masters in Commerce from the University of Pune, India and holds a Chartered Accountancy designation from India. Lakshmi is responsible for the financial management and internal control of research transactions.

Stephanie Whitney

Director, Research & Innovation Partnerships

Stephanie Whitney is the Director, Research & Innovation Partnerships in the Math Innovation Office. Prior to joining the Math Innovation Office, Stephanie was the Manager, Research Partnerships within the Office of Research Services at Wilfrid Laurier University where she facilitated partnership opportunities and stewarded the institution’s relationship with the Government of the Northwest Territories, led the governance of Laurier’s research centres and institutes, and provided oversight for the institution’s knowledge mobilization portfolio.

Yibei Zhao (on secondment)

Research Partnerships Manager

Yibei can help in putting applications together for many research funding programs, including but not limiting to NSERC Alliance Program, I2I Program, Mitacs-Alliance Joint Program, and CFI-IF Program. Yibei can provide support with pulling information together, getting applications started, reaching out to partners for relevant information and documents, and submitting applications.