THIS SITE

Information for

Dates - Fall


Fall 2018 (1189): September - December

FALL 2018 University of Waterloo Waterloo-Conestoga
College  ELAS
Dates for uWaterloo and ELAS Conestoga campuses
Fees Due Date August 22 (W)  
Late fees begin August 23 (Th)
Holiday

Labour Day - Monday September 3 - No classes

First Year international students - Orientation International Orientation - Friday August 31 to Sunday September 2
 
Orientation Events Fall Orientation- Sunday September 2 to Saturday September 8  
Lectures/Classes Begin Thursday September 6 10:30 am Arrive at Conestoga for Welcome information
(pick up ELAS class schedule, purchase booklist)
     
ELAS Drop-In Math/ELAS Open House MEET & GREET - Thursday September 6 at 3 - 5 p.m. in MC 5501 (to be announced)

Friday Sept 7

8:30 am Attend your 1st UW MATH class  
mid-September Course selection (pre-enrol) for next term/winter (Confirm AFTER ELAS program)  
Holiday

Thanksgiving Day - Monday October 8 - No classes

Fall Break  Mid-Term - Study Days

Tuesday October 9 and Wednesday October 10 - No classes

UW Final Exam schedule posted October 11 (Th)  
Week Six - Eight of Term mid-term follow up
Lectures/Classes End Monday December 3 **To be confirmed (Fri Dec 14)
Pre-exam Study Days December 4, 5 (T, W)  
UW On-campus
Final Exams
Thursday December 6 -
Friday December 21
 
ELAS Final Exams   **To be confirmed (Fri Dec 17)
  Marking and grading
End of Term Results Students will be notified through email - after final marks and grades have been reviewed. Check your email account posted in uwdir (WatIAM) for official details. Keep a copy as official records.
ELAS Assessment -
Final Results
Registrar's Office sends out official email notification - ELAS standings TBD** Dec 20-21
  Determine ELAS Scholarship Recipients  
Holidays

Christmas Holidays - CLOSED December 24 - 29, January 1, 2019

** TBD = To be determined and/or announced in ELAS classes.

Back to top