Dates - Fall


Fall 2019 (1199): September - December

FALL 2019 University of Waterloo Waterloo-Conestoga
College  ELAS
Dates for uWaterloo and ELAS Conestoga campuses
Fees Due Date August 20 (T)  
Late fees begin August 21 (W)
Holiday

Labour Day - Monday September 2 - No classes

First Year international students - Orientation International Orientation - Friday August 30 to Sunday September 1
 
Orientation Events Fall Orientation- Monday September 2 to Saturday September 7  
Lectures/Classes Begin Wednesday September 4 10:30 am Arrive at Conestoga for Welcome information
(pick up ELAS class schedule, purchase booklist)
     
ELAS Open House Math/ELAS Open House MEET & GREET - Wednesday Sept 4 OR Thursday Sept 5 at 3 - 5 p.m. in MC 5501 (to be announced)
mid-September Course selection (pre-enrol) for next term/winter (Confirm AFTER ELAS program)  
Holiday

Thanksgiving Day - Monday October 14 - No classes

Fall Break  Mid-Term - Study Days

Tuesday October 15 to Friday October 18 - No classes

UW Final Exam schedule posted October 10 (Th)  
Week Six - Eight of Term mid-term follow up
Lectures/Classes End Tuesday December 3 **To be confirmed (Fri Dec 13)
Pre-exam Study Days December 4, 5 (W, Th  
UW On-campus
Final Exams
Friday December 6 through to Saturday  December 21  
ELAS Final Exams   **To be confirmed (Mon Dec 10 - Tues Dec 11)
  Marking and grading
End of Term Results Students will be notified through email - after final marks and grades have been reviewed. Check your email account posted in uwdir (WatIAM) for official details. Keep a copy as official records.
ELAS Assessment -
Final Results
Registrar's Office sends out official email notification - ELAS standings TBD** by Dec 23
  Determine ELAS Scholarship Recipients  
Holidays

Winter Holidays - CLOSED December 24 - 31, January 1, 2020

** TBD = To be determined and/or announced in ELAS classes.

Back to top