THIS SITE

Information for

Dates - Fall


Fall 2017 (1179): September - December

FALL 2017 University of Waterloo Waterloo-Conestoga
College  ELAS
Dates for uWaterloo and ELAS Conestoga campuses
Fees Due Date August 23 (W)  
Late fees begin August 24 (Th)
Holiday

Labour Day - Monday September 4 - No classes

First Year international students - Orientation International Orientation - (Friday September 1 - 3) TO BE CONFIRMED
 
Orientation Events TBD  
Lectures/Classes Begin Thursday September 7 10:30 am Arrive at Conestoga for Meet and Greet
(pick up ELAS class schedule, booklist to purchase)
     
ELAS Drop-In TBD  (more details to follow)

Friday Sept 9

8:30 am Attend your 1st UW MATH class  
mid-September Course pre-enrolment (selection) for next
term/winter
 
Holiday

Thanksgiving Day - Monday October 9 - No classes

Fall Break - Study Days

Tuesday October 10 and Wednesday October 11 - No classes

Week Six - Eight of Term mid-term follow up
Lectures/Classes End Monday December 4 **To be determined (Fri Dec 8)
Pre-exam Study Days December 5, 6 (T, W)  
UW On-campus
Final Exams
Thursday December 7 -
Thursday December 21
 
ELAS Final Exams   **To be determined
  Marking and grading
End of Term Results Students will be notified through email - after final marks and grades have been reviewed. Check your email account posted in uwdir (WatIAM) for official details. Keep a copy as official records.
ELAS Assessment -
Final Results
Registrar's Office sends out official email notification - ELAS standings TBD** Dec 21-22
  Determine ELAS Scholarship Recipients  
Holidays

Christmas Holidays - CLOSED December 25 - 29, January 1, 2018

** TBD = To be determined and/or announced in ELAS classes.

Note: ELAS students will be placed into EMLS 102R/or 101R for their first full-time term (1A) in order to satisfy the Communication Skills Requirement. Visit Mathematics and communication.

Back to top