THIS SITE

Information for

Faculty administration profiles

Fathy Ismail

Fathy Ismail

Interim Department Chair; Professor, PEng.

Contact Information

 

Education

BASc (Alexandria, Egypt) MASc (Alexandria, Egypt) PhD (McMaster)

Research Interests

Modelling, monitoring and control of machining chatter Developing new strategies for efficient and faster machining of sculptured surfaces
Hamid Jahed

Hamid Jahed

Associate Chair, Graduate Studies; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

  Email: hjahed@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37826 Location: E5 3029 & E2 2354G
Gordon Stubley

Gordon Stubley

Associate Dean, Teaching; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: stubley@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32875 Location: CPH 3677 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc (Waterloo) MASc (Stanford) PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Dean of Engineering; Professor, PEng

Pearl Sullivan

Dean of Engineering; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: engdean@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4522 or x84522 Location: CPH 4301C Fax: (519) 888-4351  

Education

Mary Wells

Mary Wells

Associate Dean, Outreach; Professor,PEng

Contact Information

Email: mawells@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38356 Location: E5 3034 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD, University of British Columbia B.Eng, McGill University

Research Interests

Process modelling
Feridun Hamdullahpur

Feridun Hamdullahpur

University President & Vice-Chancellor; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: president@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4400 or x84400 Location: NH 3073 Fax: (519) 888-6337

Education

PhD Technical University of Nova Scotia 1985 MSc Technical University of Istanbul 1979
Roydon A. Fraser

Roydon A. Fraser

Professor, PEng, FEC, Teaching Chair

Contact Information

Email: rafraser@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4764 or x84764 Location: E5 3017 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

MA, PhD (Princeton) BSc (Eng.) (Queen’s, Kingston)

Research Interests

Life Cycle Analysis
William W. Melek

William W. Melek

Director of Mechatronics Engineering, Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: william.melek@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37820 Location: E3 3152 Fax: (519) 888-4333

Education

PhD, University of Toronto M.A.Sc., University of Toronto B.A.Sc., Zagazig University, Cairo, Egypt
Jan P. Huissoon

Jan P. Huissoon

Department Chair; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: jph@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33595 Location: E3 4116 Fax: (519) 888-5862

Additional Information

Centre for Advanced Materials Joining (CAMJ)
Kamyar Ghavam

Kamyar Ghavam

Definite-Term Lecturer

Contact Information

Email: kamyar.ghavam@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: 519-888-4567 X 37097
Location: EC4 1019