THIS SITE

Information for

Full-time faculty profiles

Fathy Ismail

Fathy Ismail

Interim Department Chair; Professor, PEng.

Contact Information

 

Education

BASc (Alexandria, Egypt) MASc (Alexandria, Egypt) PhD (McMaster)

Research Interests

Modelling, monitoring and control of machining chatter Developing new strategies for efficient and faster machining of sculptured surfaces
Adrian Gerlich

Adrian Gerlich

Industrial Research Chair, Associate Professor, PEng, Welding & Joint Specialization Coordinator

Contact Information

Email: adrian.gerlich@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38560 Location: E5 3036 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Additional Information

Oscar Nespoli

Oscar Nespoli

Continuing Lecturer, PEng

Contact Information

Email: oscar.nespoli@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4420 or x84420 Location: E5 3037

Biography Summary

John Wright

John Wright

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: john.wright@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x36849 Location: ERC 3007 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc, MASc, PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Activities include most aspects of fenestration technology
Hamid Jahed

Hamid Jahed

Associate Chair, Graduate Studies; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

  Email: hjahed@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37826 Location: E5 3029 & E2 2354G
Gregory Glinka

Gregory Glinka

Professor

Contact Information

Email: gggreg@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33339 Location: E5 3048 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Biography Summary

Grzegorz (Gregory) Glinka is a Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering at the University of Waterloo.

Patricia M. Nieva

Patricia M. Nieva

Deputy Chair; Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: pnieva@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37786 Location: E3 4106 Fax: (519) 888-4333

Biography Summary

Patricia Nieva is an Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering at the University of Waterloo.

Serhiy Yarusevych

Serhiy Yarusevych

Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: syarus@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x35442 Location: E5 3013 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

Ph.D University of Toronto M.A.Sc University of Toronto B.Eng National Technical University of Ukraine
Gordon Stubley

Gordon Stubley

Associate Dean, Teaching; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: stubley@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32875 Location: CPH 3677 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc (Waterloo) MASc (Stanford) PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Carolyn Hansson

Carolyn Hansson

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: chansson@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4538 or x84538 Location: E5 3042 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Additional Information

Research Affiliations
- Cross Appointed to the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
William Owen

William Owen

Lecturer, PEng

Contact Information

Email: bowen@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33334 Location: CPH 1325H Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD, University of Toronto MASc, University of British Columbia BASc, University of British Columbia

Research Interests

Mustafa Yavuz

Mustafa Yavuz

Professor

Contact Information

Email: myavuz@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32093 Location: E5 3011 Fax: (519) 885-5862 Cross-appointments: Electrical and Computer Engineering, Systems Design Engineering    
Dean of Engineering; Professor, PEng

Pearl Sullivan

Dean of Engineering; Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: engdean@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4522 or x84522 Location: CPH 4301C Fax: (519) 888-4351  

Education

Kaan A. Inal

Kaan A. Inal

Associate Professor

Contact Information

Email: kinal@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38114 Location: EC4 1103 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

MASc, PhD University of Sherbrooke

Research Interests

Metal Formability Micromechanics, Crystal Plasticity
Sean D. Peterson

Sean D. Peterson

Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: peterson@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38722 Location: ERC 3007 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD Purdue University (2006) MASc Purdue University (2001) BSc (Eng) Arizona State University (1998)
Norman Y. Zhou

Norman Y. Zhou

Professor, PEng, Canada Research Chair in Microjoining

Contact Information

Email: nzhou@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x36095 Location: E5 3007 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Biography Summary

David C. Weckman

David C. Weckman

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: dweckman@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32861 Location: E5 3023 Fax: (519) 888-4351

Education

BASc, MASc, PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Welding and D.C. Continuous Casting Processes

Teaching

Soo Jeon

Soo Jeon

Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: soojeon@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38898 Location: E3 3153 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc (Seoul National University) MASc (Seoul National University) PhD (University of California at Berkeley)

Research Interests

Carolyn Ren

Carolyn Ren

Professor, PEng, Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Lab-on-a-Chip Technology

Contact Information

Email: c3ren@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33030 Location: E3X 4105 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Biography Summary

Mary Wells

Mary Wells

Associate Dean, Outreach; Professor,PEng

Contact Information

Email: mawells@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38356 Location: E5 3034 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD, University of British Columbia B.Eng, McGill University

Research Interests

Process modelling
David Johnson

David Johnson

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: david.johnson@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33690 Location: E3 2135D Fax: (519) 885-5862 Web: http://windenergy.uwaterloo.ca  

Education

BEng, MEng, PhD (McMaster)
Amir Khajepour

Amir Khajepour

Professor, PEng, Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Mechatronics Vehicle Systems

Contact Information

Email: a.khajepour@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x36159 Location: E3 4115 Fax: (519) 888-5862

Education

PhD: University of Waterloo, 1996 MASc: Sharif University of Technology, 1992 BASc: Mashad University, 1989
Armaghan Salehian

Armaghan Salehian

Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: salehian@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38531 Location: E5 3046 Fax: (519) 888-4333

Biography Summary

Naveen Chandrashekar

Naveen Chandrashekar

Associate Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: nchandra@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x38048 Location: E3 2115 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Biography Summary

Behrad Khamesee

Behrad Khamesee

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: khamesee@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x35095 Location: E3 3148 Fax: (519) 888-4333

Biography Summary

Pages