THIS SITE

Information for

Adjunct Faculty profiles

David A. Torvi

David A. Torvi

Adjunct Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: dtorvi@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 306 966-5493 Fax: 306 966-5427

Additional Information

Contact webpage: http://www.engr.usask.ca/departments/mee

Education

Laura Turbini portrait

Laura J. Turbini

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information

Email: ljturbini@sympatico.ca Phone: 519 886 9076  

Education

PhD Inorganic Chemistry, Cornell University MS Inorganic Chemistry, Cornell University AB Regis College, Weston MA
John M. Watts

John M. Watts

Director, Fire Safety Institute

Contact Information

Email: jack@firesafetyinstitute.org Phone: 802 462-2663 Fax: 802 462-2663

Education

PhD Industrial Engineering and Operations Research, University of Massachusetts, 1978 MS Industrial Engineering and Operations Research, University of Massachusetts, 1972

Zbigniew (Zbig) Wronski

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information

Email: zwronski@nrcan.gc.ca Phone: 613 992 0160 Fax: 613 943 0127

Education

MASc University of Warsaw Chemistry. 1972 PhD Warsaw University of Technology Materials Science & Engineering. 1980 Post Doctoral studies University of Manitoba Physics. 1980-1982 Post Doctoral studies Université de Montréal Physics 1982-1984

Research Interests

Mechanochemistry

David J. Burns

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Adjunct

Contact Information

Email: dburns@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32302 Location: E3 2105

Education

BSc (Bristol) PhD (Bristol)

Milan Michael Yovanovich

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng, FAAAS, FAIAA, FASME, FCSME, FRSC

Contact Information

Email: mmyov@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4586 or x84586 Location: E3 2131 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Additional Information

Honours and Awards
• Recipient of the Distinguished Teacher Award
• Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada 2010
• Fellow of the Canadian Society of Mechanical Engineers 2006
• Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics 1992
Metin Renksizbulut

Metin Renksizbulut

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: metin@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33977 Location: DC 2716 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD, Northwestern University, USA MSc, Middle East Technical University, Turkiye BSc, Robert College (Bosphorus University), Turkiye
Andrew Brzezinski

Andrew Brzezinski

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Contact Information

Email: andrew.brzezinski@uwaterloo.ca

Education

PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, University of Illinois BSc, Engineering Science, University of Toronto

Research Interests

3D nano patterning Optical materials

Christopher Clark

Assistant Professor

Contact Information 

Email: cclark@uwaterloo.ca

Education

B.Sc.Eng (Queen’s University) M.Sc. (University of Toronto) Ph.D. (Stanford University)

Research Interests

Autonomous Robots Multi-Robot Systems Motion Planning
Steve F. Corbin

Steve F. Corbin

Adjunct Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: scorbin@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x36132 Location: E2 2321

Additional Information

Effective July, 2010, Professor Stephen Corbin is now:

Professor of Materials Engineering
Department of Civil And Resource Engineering
George A. Davidson

George A. Davidson

Adjunct Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: gadavidson@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33340 Location: CPH 3664 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc, PhD (Toronto)

Research Interests

Transport processes in the planetary boundary layer
Farid M. Golnaraghi

Farid M. Golnaraghi

Professor, PEng

Contact Information

Email: mfgolnaraghi@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33729 Location: DC 1704

Research Interests

Seyed M. Hashemi

Associate Professor, P.Eng

Contact Information

Email: smhashem@ryerson.ca Phone: (416) 979-5000 Ext. 6421

Education

PhD., Laval Universty DEA Mécnique, Ecole Centrale de Lille, Lille, FRANCE BASc., Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Research Interests

Computational structural dynamics/vibrations Flexible composite aerospace structures Finite Elements Method (FEM) Mesh-reduction techniques Blade dynamics, vibration, and stability
John G. Lenard

John G. Lenard

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Contact Information

Email: jglenard@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33114 Location: DC 2716 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc, 1962; U of T, Mechanical Engineering MASc, 1966, U of T, Mechanical Engineering PhD, 1970, U of T, Mechanical Engineering

David Mather

Adjunct Professor, P.Eng.

Contact Information

Email: david.mather@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x31478 Location: ERC 3013 Fax: 519-885-5862

Education

MASc, University of Waterloo, 2001 BASc, University of Waterloo, 1998

Research Interests

Energy and Environmental Performance of Buildings Energy Analysis Tools and Integrated Design Process Energy Efficient HVAC Systems High Performance Buildings in Cold Climates

Alan Plumtree

Distinguished Professor Emeritius

Contact Information

Email: plumtree@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32304 Location: DC 2712 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BSc, PhD (Nottingham)

Research Interests

Life Prediction and High Temperature Fatigue Studies Stress-Substructure Relationships in Cyclically Strained Metals Fatigue Behavior of Aluminum Alloy Castings Dislocation Arrangements at Crack Tips
John B. Medley

John B. Medley

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: jbmedley@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4784 or x84784 Location: DC 2710 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc, MASc (Waterloo) PhD (Leeds)

Research Interests

Allan B. Strong

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: astrong@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519 746-8561

Education

BASc (Waterloo) MASc (Imperial College,UK) PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Turbulence Modelling LES and DNS Methodologies RANS Modelling Pool Fires Structural Fires and Suppression methodologies