THIS SITE

Information for

Retired Faculty profiles

Ken G. Adams

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information 

kgadams@mecheng1.uwaterloo.ca

Education

BSc (Queen’s, Kingston) MASc, PhD (Waterloo)

Gordon C. Andrews

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: gandrews@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37069 Location: E3 2103K

Education

BS (RMC) BASc MASc (British Columbia) PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Professional Engineering Practice
Metin Renksizbulut

Metin Renksizbulut

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: metin@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x33977 Location: DC 2716 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

PhD, Northwestern University, USA MSc, Middle East Technical University, Turkiye BSc, Robert College (Bosphorus University), Turkiye

Gordon M. Bragg

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: gmbragg@uwaterloo.ca

Education

BASc (Toronto)

Research Interests

Aerosol and Dust Mechanics Ventilation and Indoor Air Pollution

Ewert Brundrett

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: ebrundrett@engmail.uwaterloo.ca

Research Interests

Flexible Wall Low Speed Wind Tunnel Energy Conservation in Industrial and Horticultural Structures Through Design and Evaluation of Polytube Ventilation Systems Energy Conservation in Industrial and Horticultural Structures Through Application of Energy Conservation Curtains

Rajendra N. Dubey

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: rndubey@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37069 Location: E3 2103K

Education

BSc(Hons) (Patna) BASc(Eng) (Patna) PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Rate Constitutive Equations: Methodology Kinematic Hardening and Evolution Rule in Plasticity Moving Boundary Analysis of Cracks and Notches

K. G. T. Hollands

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng, FCSME, FASME

Contact Information

Email: khollands@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37069 Location: E3 2103K

Education

BASc (Toronto) PhD (McGill)

Research Interests

Transparent Insulation Materials Natural Convection Studies Solar Radiation Modelling Transpired Plate Solar Collectors

J. H. G. Howard

Professor Emeritus, PEng

Contact Information

Email: jhoward@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x32901 Location: CPH 3652

Education

BSc (RMC) BSc (Queen’s, Kingston) MSc PhD (Birmingham)

Research Interests

Flow Measurements in Stationary and Rotating Passages of Radial and Axial Turbomachinery Computer-Aided Design and Analysis Methods for Centrifugal Turbomachinery

Hugh W. Kerr

Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Adjunct Professor, PEng, FAWS

Contact Information 

Email: hwkerr@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 604-848-0242 Location: DC 2716

Education

BASc, MASc, PhD (Toronto)

Research Interests

Control of Weld Microstructure and Properties Laser Welding and Laser Surface Modification Welding Automation

Peter R. Slawson

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct PEng

Contact Information

Email: prslawson@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37069 Location: E3 2103K

Education

BASc, MASc, PhD (Waterloo)

Research Interests

Physical and mathematical modelling of emissions in the vicinity of an array of cubes in the atmospheric surface layer. Measurement of complex turbulent flows

Harry F. Sullivan

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct

Contact Information

Email: sullivan@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4567 x37069 Location: E3 2103K

Education

BASc (Waterloo) AM, PhD (Princeton)
John B. Medley

John B. Medley

Professor Emeritus, Adjunct, PEng

Contact Information

Email: jbmedley@uwaterloo.ca Phone: 519-888-4784 or x84784 Location: DC 2710 Fax: (519) 885-5862

Education

BASc, MASc (Waterloo) PhD (Leeds)

Research Interests