Members of International Cartographic Association (ICA) commission on sensor-driven mapping (2015-2019)

If you are interested in becoming a member, please send us an email with your detailed contact information.

Jonathan Li, Commission Chair, National Representative of Canada
University of Waterloo
Department of Geography and Environmental Management
Environment 1 Building, 200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 3G1
CANADA
junli@uwaterloo.ca
Personal website

Yifang Ban, Vice Chair, National Representative of Sweden
Department of Urban Planning & Environment
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
SE - 100 44 Stockholm
SWEDEN
yifang@kth.se
Personal website

Jan Feranec, Vice Chair, National Representative of Slovakia
Institute of Geography
Slovakia Academy of Sciences
Stafanikova 49
814 73 Bratislava
Slovak Republic
feranec@savba.sk
Personal website

Ruisheng Wang, Vice Chair
Department of Geomatics
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4
CANADA
ruiswang@ucalgary.ca
Personal website

Xiaoxiang Zhang
Department of Earth Science and Engineering
Hohai University
8 Focheng Road West
Jiangning District, Nanjing 211100
CHINA
xiaoxiang@hhu.edu.cn
Personal website

Xianfeng Zhang
Institute of Remote Sensing and Geographic Information Systems
Peking University
5 Yiheyuan Road, Haidian District
Beijing 100871
CHINA
xfzhang@pku.edu.cn
Personal website

Julian Smit, National Representative of South Africa
Division of Geomatics
School of Architecture, Planning and Geomatics
University of Cape Town
Private Bag, Rondebosch 7701
SOUTH AFRICA
Julian.Smit@uct.ac.za
Personal website

Xiaojun Yang, National Representative of the United States
Department of Geography
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL32306-2190
USA
xyang@fsu.edu
Personal website

Guoxiang Liu, National Representative of China
Faculty of Geosciences and Environmental Engineering
Southwest Jiaotong University
Western High-Tech Zone
Chengdu 611756
CHINA
rsgxliu@swjtu.edu.cn
Personal website

Guoan Tang, Professor of GIScience and Dean
School of Geographical Science
NanJing Normal University
1 Wenyuan Road, Xianlin University District,
Nanjing, Jiangsu 210023 CHINA
tangguoan@njnu.edu.cn

Lilia Patricia Arias Duarte, National Representative of Columbia
Chief of the Research and Development Center of Geographic Information - CIAF, Agustín Codazzi Geographic Institute - IGAC
Carrera 30 #48-51 Oficina CIAF 103 Bogotá -Colombia
liliaparias@igac.gov.co

Kah Elvis Fang, National Representative of the Republic of Cameroon
Department of Geography, University of Yaounde
Box 13138, Yaounde-Cameroon
kah_elvis@yahoo.fr

Mamoru Koarai, National Representative of Japan
Head of Geogaphic Information Analysis Research Division Geospatial Information Authority of Japan
Kitasato-1, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, 305-0811, Japan
koarai@gsi.go.jp

Graciela Metternicht, Past Chair, Professor and Director,
Institute of Environmental Studies
University of New South Wales (UNSW)
Sydney NSW 2052 Australia
g.metternicht@unsw.edu.au

Enrique Muñoz Goncen, National Representative of Mexico
Deputy Director General of Basic Geographic Information
National Institute of Statistics, Geography and Informatics of Mexico
Av. Héroe de Nacozari No.2301 Sur, Mexico
enrique.munoz@inegi.org.mx

Karel Pavelka, National Representative of the Czech Republic
Dept of Mapping and Cartography
Faculty of Civil Engineering
Czech Technical University in Prague
Thákurova 7 166 29 Praha 6, Czech Republic
pavelka@fsv.cvut.cz

Maria Tsakiri, National Representative of Greek
Department of Cadastre
Photogrammetry and Cartography,
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Univ.
Box 439 54124, Thessaloniki, Greece,
martsaki@topo.auth.gr

Rumiana Vatseva, National Representative of Bulgarian
National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Bl.3 1113 Sofia, Bulgaria
rvatseva@gmail.com

Michel Pausader, National Representative of France
IGN Espace, Parc Technologique du Canal
6 avenue de l’Europe, BP42116
31521 Ramonville, Ste-Agne Cedex, FRANCE
Michel.pausader@ign.fr

Yi Lin, College of Surveying and Geo-informatics
Reseach Center of Remote Sensing & Spatial Information Technology
Tongji University
1239 Siping Road, Yangpu District Shanghai 200092, CHINA
linyi@tongji.edu.cn

Kazimierz Becek, Professor, National Representative of Poland
Faculty of Geoengineering, Mining and Geology
Wroclaw University of Science and Technology
ul. Na Grobli 15, 50-421 Wroclaw, POLAND
Tel: +48-884-670998
kazimierz.becek@pwr.edu.pl
Personal website

Mamoru Koarai, Professor
Earth Science, College of Science
Ibaraki University
2-1-1 Bunkyo, Mito, Ibaraki 310-8512, Japan
Tel: +81-29-228-8396
mamoru.koarai.sci@vc.ibaraki.ac.jp

Yongqin Zhang, Associate Professor
Director of Master Program of Geospatial Information Technologies
Department of Biological Sciences
Delta State University
1003 West Sunflower Road,DSU Box 2153, Cleveland, MS 38733
UNITED STATES
yzhang@deltastate.edu
Personal website

Song Gao, Associate Professor
Department of Geography
University of Wisconsin-Madison
160 Science Hall, 550 North Park Street, Madison, WI 53706-1491
UNITED STATES
sgao@geog.ucsb.edu
Personal website

Haiyan Guan, Professor
School of Geography and Remote Sensing
Nanjing University of Information Science and Technology
219 Ningliu Road, Nanjing, Jiangsu 210044, CHINA
guanhy.nj@nuist.edu.cn
Personal website

Lingfei Ma, PhD Student, Webmaster
Department of Geography and Environmental Management
University of Waterloo
WatMos Lab, EV1-345
200 University Avenue West, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 3G1, CANADA
l53ma@uwaterloo.ca
Personal website

Raechel A. White, Assistant Professor
Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Science
Michigan State University 
673 Auditorium Road, East Lansing, MI 48824
United States
raechel@msu.edu
Personal website

ICA/ACI