Lingfei Ma

Lingfei Ma

PhD Candidate

Research interests: Autonomous driving; mobile laser scanning; intelligent processing of point clouds; 3D scene modelling and augmented reality.
l53ma@uwaterloo.ca

Ming Liu

Maggie (Ming) Liu

PhD Candidate

Research interests: Environmental health; quantitative Earth observations; machine learning; change detection.

m283liu@uwaterloo.ca

Ying Li

Yvana (Ying) Li

PhD Candidate

Research interests: Traffic Sign Detection and Recognition; Mobile Laser Scanning; Point Cloud Processing; Autonomous Driving; Geometric and Semantic Modelling; Augmented Reality.

y2424li@uwaterloo.ca 

Dedong Zhang, PhD Candidate

Dedong Zhang

PhD Candidate

Research Interest: Autonomous driving; SLAM-based 3D mapping; point cloud processing; sensor fusion

dedong.zhang@uwaterloo.ca

Qiutong Yu

Qiutong (Glen) Yu

MSc Candidate

Research interests: Big Data Analysis; Spatial Modeling; Geovisualization; 3D GIS

q45yu@uwaterloo.ca

Zihao Liu, MEng Candidate

Zihao Liu

MEng Candidate

Research interests: Geographic information systems & Spatial analysis; laser scanning; autonomous driving; Changing metropolitan regions with respect to land-use.

z583liu@edu.uwaterloo.ca

Zihao Yang, MSc Candidate

Zihao (Roy) Yang

MSc Candidate

Research Interest: Autonomous driving; Mobile Laser Scanning; Artificial Intelligence; Smart Cities; Internet of Things (IoT)

zh2yang@uwaterloo.ca

Weikai Tan, PhD Candidate

Weikai Tan

PhD Candidate

Research interests: Remote sensing image analysis with SAR; optical and LiDAR sensors; Deep learning algorithms for image processing.

weikai.tan@uwaterloo.ca

Liyuan (Lucy) Qing, MSc Candidate

Liyuan (Lucy) Qing

MES Candidate

Research Interest: LiDAR Point Cloud Processing; Roadway Pavement Inspection; Autonomous driving; Artificial Intelligence

y3qing@uwaterloo.ca

Hongjie He

Hongjie He

PhD Candidate

Research Interest: Land use/land cover change; Regional environment change; Image classification; Data analysis; Secondary development of ENVI; 3D modelling and spatial analysis.

h69he@uwaterloo.ca

Yuwei (Vivi) Cai, MES Candidate

Yuwei (Vivi) Cai

MES Candidate

Research Interest: Remote Sensing; Point Cloud Processing; Environmental monitoring; Artificial Intelligence.

y99cai@uwaterloo.ca

Junbo Wang

Junbo Wang

Visiting PhD Student

Research interests: GIS and spatial analysis in ocean and coastal management
jeremywang@vip.163.com

Zhaokun

Kun Zhao

Visiting PhD Student

Research interests: Autonomous driving; Deep learning; Intelligent processing of point clouds; Multi-sensors fusion; 3D vehicle detection
zhaokun1244@163.com

Qihang Wang

Qihang Wang

MEng Candidate

Research interests: Artificial Intelligence; Machine Learning; Computer Vision

q338wang@edu.uwaterloo.ca

Bingxu Hu, MSc Candidate

Bingxu Hu

MSc Candidate

Research Interest: Data analysis, Deep-learning; Artificial intelligence; Land-cover classification

b25hu@edu.uwaterloo.ca

Profiles by type