People profiles

Ben Bolt-Martin

Ben Bolt-Martin

Instrumental Chamber Ensembles Director; Cello

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: bboltmartin@gmail.com

Bonnie Brett

Patricia Bonnie Brett

Introduction to Jazz

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: pbrett@uwaterloo.ca

John Brownell

John Brownell

Psychology of Music, Understanding Music
Laura J. Gray

Laura J. Gray

Faculty

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24247
ljgray@uwaterloo.ca
Office: CGUC 1104

Liska Jetchick

Liska Jetchick

University Choir Ensemble Director
Stephanie Kramer

Stephanie Kramer

Voice; Vocal Techniques Ensemble Director; Art Song; Studio Co-ordinator

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24233

Email: Stephanie.Kramer@uwaterloo.ca

Debra Lacoste

Debra Lacoste

Music History, Understanding Music; Trumpet

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: dlacoste@uwaterloo.ca

Debra Lacoste’s professional activities span a number of fields: medieval chant research, academic publishing, university teaching, freelance trumpet playing, choral directing, and private music instruction.

Kathryn Ladano

Kathryn Ladano

Bass Clarinet

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: kladano@gmail.com

Cam McKittrick

Cam McKittrick

Music & Technology
Lance Ouellette

Lance Ouellette

Violin

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226
Email: lanceouellette@gmail.com

Terry Paynter

Music Theory

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email:  tpaynter@uwaterloo.ca

Katherine Steiner

Kate Kennedy Steiner

Faculty; Chapel Choir Ensemble Director; Director of Church Music & Worship, Noon Hour Concert Coordinator program

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24264
E-mail: ksteiner@uwaterloo.ca

Deborah Stroh

Deborah Stroh

French Horn

Email: music@uwaterloo.ca

Maisie Sum

Maisie Sum

Faculty; World Music Gamelan Ensemble Director

Phone:  519-885-0220 Ext 24219
E-mail:  maisie.sum@uwaterloo.ca

I Dewa Made Suparta

I Dewa Made Suparta

Artist-in-Residence: Gamelan Ensemble Artistic Director, Composition
Dr. Karen Sunabacka

Karen Sunabacka

Faculty; Undergraduate Officer

Contact:
(519) 885-0220 ext. 24245
karen.sunabacka@uwaterloo.ca
Office: CGUC 1108

Music Living-Learning Co-ordinator
Noon Hour Concert Coordinator

Elaine Sweeney

Elaine Sweeney

Clarinet

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: elainesweeney28@gmail.com

Mark Vuorinen

Mark Vuorinen

Faculty; Music Department Chair; Chamber Choir Ensemble Director, Living-Learning Coordinator

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226
​E-Mail:  mvuorinen@uwaterloo.ca
 

Trevor Wagler

Trevor Wagler

Music Theory Instructor
Daniel Warren

Daniel Warren

orchestra@uwaterloo Ensemble Director
Michael E. Wood

Michael E. Wood

Jazz Ensemble Director; Percussion

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: percwood@wightman.ca

Visit Michael E. Wood's website.

Simon Wood

Popular Music and Culture, Music and Film

Phone: 519-885-0220 x24226

Email: grumble@sympatico.ca

Profiles by type