The Network for Aging Research (NAR) Advisory Committee consists of nine students, faculty and staff members at the University of Waterloo, representing five of the six faculties. There is one additional member representing the Research institute for Aging.

    Faculty of Engineering

    Jennifer Boger

    • ​Assistant Professor, Systems Design Engineering

    Faculty of Health

    Robin Duncan

    • Assistant Professor, Kinesiology

    Chris Perlman

    • ​Assistant Professor, School of Public Health Sciences

    Faculty of Mathematics​

    Jesse Hoey

    • Associate Professor, Cheriton School of Computer Science

    Faculty of Science​

    Kelly Grindrod

    • Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy

    Faculty of Arts

    Kathleen Rybczynski

    • ​Associate Professor, Economics

    Student Representatives

    Samantha Biglieri

    • ​PhD (cand.), Planning 

    Maggie MacNeil

    • PhD (cand.), Aging, Health and Wellbeing

    Office of Research

    Leslie Copp

    Associate Director, Funding Agencies and Non-Profit Sponsors (CIHR, National Institutes of Health, and Genome Canada)