Calendar of Workshops

Red ChevronsCurrent Month

COURSE

COURSE CODE

DAY

DATE

START TIME

END
TIME

SEPTEMBER 2016

Exceptional Service OHD301 Thursday 9/8/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Cancelled Principles of Leadership OHD106 Wednesday 9/14/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Monday 9/19/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Guerrilla Grammar 
Part 1 of 2
OHD206 Monday 9/26/2016 9:00am 12:00pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Tuesday 9/27/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Guerrilla Grammar 
Part 2 of 2
OHD206 Wednesday 9/28/2016 9:00am 12:00pm
Understanding Inclusivity OHD503 Wednesday 9/28/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm

OCTOBER 2016

Exceptional Service OHD301 Monday 10/3/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Inclusive Communication OHD504 Tuesday 10/4/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Report & Proposal Writing OHD210 Wednesday 10/5/2016 9:00am 12:00pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Wednesday 10/5/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Proofreading & Editing OHD211 Friday 10/7/2016 9:00am 12:00pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Thursday 10/13/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Cancelled Inclusivity Capstone OHD508 Friday 10/14/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Personality Dimensions OHD601 Monday 10/17/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Generational Inclusivity OHD505 Tuesday 10/18/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Thursday 10/20/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Sexual Orientation & Gender ID OHD506 Wednesday 10/26/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Exceptional Service OHD301 Monday 10/31/2016 8:45am 12:30pm

NOVEMBER 2016

Accessible Communities OHD507 Tuesday 11/1/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Thursday 11/10/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Monday 11/14/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Personality Dimensions OHD601 Tuesday 11/15/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
PD: Conflict Management OHD603 Wednesday 11/16/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Thursday 11/17/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Defining Your Financial Future 
Part 1 of 2
OHD701 Thursday 11/17/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Defining Your Financial Future 
Part 2 of 2
OHD701 Friday 11/18/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Inclusivity Capstone OHD508 Monday 11/28/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Cancelled PD: Work-Life Balance     OHD602 Tuesday 11/29/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Effective Presentations
Part 1 of 2
OHD209 Tuesday 11/29/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Wednesday 11/30/2016 8:45am 12:30pm

DECEMBER 2016

Exceptional Service OHD301 Monday 12/5/2016 12:30pm 4:15pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Tuesday 12/6/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Effective Presentations
Part 2 of 2
OHD209 Tuesday 12/6/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Writing Matters I OHD207 Wednesday 12/7/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Thursday 12/8/2016 8:45am 12:30pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Monday 12/12/2016 9:00am 12:00pm
Writing Matters II OHD208 Tuesday 12/13/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Monday 12/12/2016 1:00pm 4:00pm

JANUARY 2017

Principles of Leadership OHD106 Thursday 1/12/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Friday 1/13/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Exceptional Service OHD301 Monday 1/16/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Tuesday 1/17/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Understanding Inclusivity OHD503 Thursday 1/19/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Friday 1/20/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Friday 1/20/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Monday 1/23/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Cancelled Performance Conversations OHD405 Tuesday 1/24/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Performance Conversations OHD405 Tuesday 1/24/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Personality Dimensions OHD601 Tuesday 1/31/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Guerrilla Grammar  NEW
Part 1 of 2
OHD206 Tuesday 1/31/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm

FEBRUARY 2017

Guerrilla Grammar  NEW
Part 2 of 2
OHD206 Wednesday 2/1/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Inclusive Communication OHD504 Thursday 2/2/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Cancelled Performance Conversations OHD405 Tuesday 2/7/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Generational Inclusivity OHD505 Tuesday 2/7/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Exceptional Service OHD301 Wednesday 2/8/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Performance Conversations NEW OHD405 Monday 2/13/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Monday 2/13/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Wednesday 2/15/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Retirement 101 NEW
Part 1 of 4
OHD704 Wednesday 2/15/2017 7:00pm 9:00pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Friday 2/17/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Report & Proposal Writing NEW OHD210 Tuesday 2/21/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
PD: Conflict Management OHD603 Wednesday 2/22/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Proofreading & Editing NEW OHD211 Wednesday 2/22/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Retirement 101
Part 2 of 4
OHD704 Wednesday 2/22/2017 7:00pm 9:00pm
Defining Your Financial Future 
Part 1 of 2
OHD701 Tuesday 2/28/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm

MARCH 2017

Defining Your Financial Future 
Part 2 of 2
OHD701 Wednesday 3/1/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Retirement 101 NEW
Part 3 of 4
OHD704 Wednesday 3/1/2017 7:00pm 9:00pm
Sexual Orientation & Gender ID OHD506 Thursday 3/2/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Accessible Communities OHD507 Tuesday 3/7/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Wednesday 3/8/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Retirement 101 NEW
Part 4 of 4
OHD704 Wednesday 3/8/2017 7:00pm 9:00pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Thursday 3/9/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Inclusivity Capstone OHD508 Tuesday 3/21/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Wednesday 3/22/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm

APRIL 2017

2017 Waterloo Staff Conference     April 5 & 6, 2017   All Day
PD: Work-Life Balance   OHD602 Tuesday 4/11/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Effective Presentations
Part 1 of 2
OHD209 Thursday 4/13/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Exceptional Service OHD301 Tuesday 4/25/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Effective Presentations
Part 2 of 2
OHD209 Tuesday 4/25/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm
Writing Matters I NEW OHD207 Wednesday 4/26/2017 9:00am 12:00pm
Personality Dimensions OHD601 Wednesday 4/26/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Writing Matters II NEW OHD208 Friday 4/28/2017 1:00pm 4:00pm

MAY 2017

Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Tuesday 5/2/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Thursday 5/4/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Understanding Inclusivity OHD503 Wednesday 5/10/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Thursday 5/11/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Inclusive Communication OHD504 Tuesday 5/16/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Generational Inclusivity OHD505 Wednesday 5/24/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Exceptional Service  OHD301 Thursday 5/25/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Wednesday 5/31/2017 8:45am 12:30pm

JUNE 2017

Principles of Leadership OHD106 Thursday 6/1/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Exceptional Service OHD301 Monday 6/5/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Tuesday 6/6/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Personality Dimensions OHD601 Monday 6/12/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Sexual Orientation & Gender ID OHD506 Thursday 6/15/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Friday 6/16/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Accessible Communities OHD507 Monday 6/19/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm

JULY 2017

Exceptional Service  OHD301 Tuesday 7/4/2017 12:30pm 4:15pm
Inclusivity Capstone OHD508 Wednesday 7/5/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Integrity Matters OHD120 Tuesday 7/18/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Inclusivity OHD502 Thursday 7/20/2017 8:45am 12:30pm
Principles of Leadership OHD106 Thursday 7/27/2017 8:45am 12:30pm

Note: There are no workshops scheduled for August 2017 as we prepare for the forthcoming year. 
 

Training Opportunities 

Picture of a training Room

Explore other training and development opportunities on campus, such as the Skills for the Electronic Workplace sessions.
 

Registration

​Please visit MyHRinfo online to register.

For information on how to register with MyHRInfo, please review our course registration guide. 

NOTE: Temporary or casual employees and employees of the Affiliated Colleges and daycares will be charged $50 to attend any of these courses.

 

Attendance 

Please be on time for workshops. 

Late attendees may not be permitted at the discretion of the workshop facilitator. 

 

Cancellation

To cancel your registration, simply reply to the original registration confirmation e-mail and inform us that you cannot attend.

If you no longer have this e-mail, please contact ohd@uwaterloo.ca
with your course information to cancel your registration. You will receive a cancelation confirmation via e-mail. 
 

Cancellation policy

If you cannot make it to a session, please give at least 72 hours notice. A cancellation less than 72 hours in advance or failure to show up for a class for which you are registered will result in a departmental charge of $50.

Note: Unable to attend due to being ill automatically waives this fee. Please advise us if this matter is the case. 


A Note about Scents

Please note that other attendees or your facilitator could be sensitive to scents. As such, please do not wear perfume, cologne, or heavy-scented products while attending conference events.