Custodial Services

Custodial Services provides cleaning and waste collection across the University except for at University Colleges and Residence buildings. The majority of custodial services occur from 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. Monday to Friday, with a small crew available for daytime operational issues. Weekend work is done on an overtime basis and for events or extra service needs, a “Work Request” can be submitted detailing what servicing and staffing will be needed.

Custodial Services also, supports several University policies:

Policy: 2: Bulletin Boards, Temporary Signs, and Notices: Custodial Services is responsible for the removal of any poster not approved or placed incorrectly on campus property.

Policy 53 Environmental Sustainability; Directly supports the goals set out in the Environmental Sustainability Strategy

Policy 34: Health, Safety and Environment: Custodial Services provides a safe and clean environment for students, faculty, and staff on campus

For any questions about service, waste management or anything related to Custodial Services please email pltopcust@uwaterloo.ca. For any service or maintenance issues, please call Ext.33793 (for urgent) or email pltops.maintenance@uwaterloo.ca (for non-urgent issues).

Associate Director, Environmental Services (Custodial Services, Waste Management & Restoration )

Giovanna Zinken - giovanna.zinken@uwaterloo.ca

Shift Manager, Custodial Section:

Drazenka Johnson - drazenka.johnson@uwaterloo.ca  

Supervisors, Custodial Section

Christine Connolly - christine.connolly@uwaterloo.ca

Sergio Contreras - sergio.conteras@uwaterloo.ca 

Tom Graham - tom.graham@uwaterloo.ca

Rui Tome - rui.tome@uwaterloo.ca

Paul Williams – paul.williams@uwaterloo.ca

Green Office Bronze Certification